U.S. Open Tee Times 2020: Sunday's starting times, pairings for the final round at Winged Foot

September 19, 2020

Drew Hallowell

Playing his first career major championship last month at the PGA at Harding Park, Matthew Wolff had a share of the lead during the final round and finished an impressive T-4 after a closing 65. Through 54 holes at the U.S. Open, he’s proving that performance was no fluke.

The 21-year-old surged to the lead at Winged Foot during the third round, shooting a five-under 65 to emerge as the man to beat come Sunday. And he did it despite hitting only two fairways during the round and 12 greens in regulation. It ties for the lowest round ever shot in a U.S. Open at Winged Foot, matching Justin Thomas’ 65 from Thursday.

Wolff will have a two-shot lead over Bryson DeChambeau and get a chance to play in the final twosome that tees off at 1:30 p.m. He also has a chance to become the first golfer to win the USGA’s signature championship in his first appearance since Francis Ouimet did it in 1913. Not bad for a golfer who if he didn't leave Oklahoma State early would have just started his senior year with the Cowboys.

Of course, there remain plenty of big name stars lingering not too far down the leader board in case Wolff or DeChambeau might stumble. Xander Schauffele sits five back, Rory McIlroy six off the pace. Louis Oosthuizen is in third, four back of Wolff.

Rather than rattle them all off ... here are all the starting tee times for Sunday's final round.

Sunday/Final Round

Hole No. 1

8 a.m. -- Abraham Ancer

8:11 a.m. -- John Pak (a), Troy Merritt

8:22 a.m. -- Rory Sabbatini, Shugo Imahira

8:33 a.m. -- Chesson Hadley, Shane Lowry

8:44 a.m. -- Cameron Smith, Sebastian Munoz

8:55 a.m. -- Jason Day, Patrick Cantlay

9:06 a.m. -- Robert MacIntyre, Tyler Duncan

9:17 a.m. -- Bernd Wiesberger, Brian Harman

9:28 a.m. -- Stephan Jaeger, Erik van Rooyen

9:39 a.m. -- Taylor Pendrith, Michael Thompson

9:50 a.m. -- Romain Langasque, Lucas Herbert

10:01 a.m. -- Ryo Ishikawa, Adam Scott

10:12 a.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Sungjae Im

10:23 a.m. -- Matt Wallace, Rickie Fowler

10:34 a.m. -- Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Jon Rahm

10:45 a.m. -- Daniel Berger, Charles Howell III

11:07 a.m. -- Thomas Detry, Lanto Griffin

11:18 a.m. -- Brendon Todd, Bubba Watson

11:29 a.m. -- Tony Finau, Lee Westwood

11:40 a.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Paul Casey

11:51 a.m. -- Justin Thomas, Billy Horschel

12:02 p.m. -- Will Zalatoris, Adam Long

12:13 p.m. -- Patrick Reed, Thomas Pieters

12:24 p.m. -- Joaquin Niemann, Webb Simpson

12:35 p.m. -- Lucas Glover, Alex Noren

12:46 p.m. -- Rafa Cabrera Bello, Viktor Hovland

12:57 p.m. -- Zach Johnson, Rory McIlroy

1:08 p.m. -- Harris English, Xander Schauffele

1:19 p.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Louis Oosthuizen

1:30 p.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Matthew Wolff

(a): amateur

• • •