Tee Times

2022 Zozo Championship tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

October 11, 2022

Atsushi Tomura

The PGA Tour and a strong contingent of tour pros will make their way to Accordia Golf Narashino Country Club in Japan this week for the fourth edition of the Zozo Championship. The lone PGA Tour event played in Japan features a 78-man field, four rounds and no cut.

One of those 78 men will be defending champ and Japanese golf legend Hideki Matsuyama. The fan favorite won last year’s event by five shots, making three birdies over five holes on the back nine and an eagle on the closing hole on Sunday. He bested runners-up Brendan Steele and Cameron Tringale.

This year, the event will have another strong field featuring World No. 5 Xander Schauffele, who won the gold medal at the Tokyo Olympics. Along with Schauffele, we’ll see Collin Morikawa, Cameron Young, Viktor Hovland and Rickie Fowler teeing it up.

This tournament also will feature some Japanese golf up-and-comers from Keita Nakajima (the former World No. 1 amateur who recently turned pro) and Takumi Kanaya to 20-year-old wunderkind Ryo Hisatsune.

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.98 million cut of the $11 million purse.

TV Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage Wednesday (into Thursday morning) and Thursday (into Friday morning) from 11 p.m.-3 a.m. EDT, and on Friday (into Saturday morning) from 10:30 p.m.-2:30 a.m. EDT and Saturday (into Sunday morning) from 11 p.m.-3 a.m. EDT.


Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (all times EDT)

FINAL ROUND (played Sunday in Japan; starting Saturday night in U.S.)

First tee

7:30 p.m. -- J.J. Spaun, Sebastián Muñoz, Kazuki Higa

7:41 p.m. -- Cam Davis, David Lipsky, C.T. Pan

7:52 p.m. -- Mackenzie Hughes, Si Woo Kim, Hideki Matsuyama

8:03 p.m. -- Satoshi Kodaira, Xander Schauffele, Patrick Rodgers

8:14 p.m. -- John Huh, Tom Kim, Wyndham Clark

8:25 p.m. -- Lee Hodges, Brendan Steele, Adam Long

8:36 p.m. -- Luke List, Adam Schenk, Alex Smalley

8:47 p.m. -- Keita Nakajima, Emiliano Grillo, Brandon Wu

8:58 p.m. -- Matthew NeSmith, Beau Hossler, Sam Ryder

9:09 p.m. -- Tom Hoge, Ryo Hisatsune, Joel Dahmen

9:20 p.m. -- Hayden Buckley, Sahith Theegala, Taylor Moore

9:31 p.m. -- Viktor Hovland, Maverick McNealy, Cameron Champ

9:42 p.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Keegan Bradley, Andrew Putnam

10th tee

7:30 p.m. -- Dylan Frittelli, Aaron Rai, Corey Conners

7:41 p.m. -- Martin Laird, Mikumu Horikawa, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

7:52 p.m. -- Stephan Jaeger, K.H. Lee, Scott Stallings

8:03 p.m. -- Sepp Straka, Danny Lee, Collin Morikawa

8:14 p.m. -- Sungjae Im, Takumi Kanaya, Cameron Young

8:25 p.m. -- Troy Merritt, Tyrrell Hatton, Kurt Kitayama

8:36 p.m. -- Tommy Fleetwood, Chad Ramey, Adam Svensson

8:47 p.m. -- Mark Hubbard, Matt Wallace, Chez Reavie

8:58 p.m. -- Yuto Katsuragawa, Rikuya Hoshino, Mito Pereira

9:09 p.m. -- Naoyuki Kataoka, Hiroshi Iwata, Kevin Streelman

9:20 p.m. -- Aguri Iwasaki, Davis Riley, Riki Kawamoto

9:31 p.m. -- Kaito Onishi, Lucas Herbert, Tomoharu Otsuki

9:42 p.m. -- Peter Malnati, Russell Knox, Shugo Imahira