Fortinet Championship

Silverado Resort and Spa North



Bermuda Championship 2020 odds: This player doesn't have tour status but he's the favorite—again

October 26, 2020

Matthew Stockman

It feels like the golf world is holding its collective breath in anticipation of the upcoming fall Masters, but in the meantime, the PGA Tour continues its miraculous, Cal Ripken-esque stretch of golf post-coronavirus layoff with its 21st straight week.

The PGA Tour’s 2020 Bermuda Championship will be contested at Port Royal Golf Club in Southampton for the second straight season—Brendon Todd won by four strokes over Harry Higgs in 2019. Todd is back to defend his title, and he’s one of the favorites, but just edging him as the oddsmakers’ favorite is a player without any status on the PGA Tour.

Will Zalatoris, now for a second time in a month, has been marked as the betting favorite—miraculous considering he’s making just his 13th start ever on golf’s biggest tour. Zalatoris opened as a 10-1 favorite, per Bet365, on Monday, followed by Todd at 11-1. There are a few intriguing names behind him—guys like Peter Malnati (33-1) who lost in a playoff at the Shriners a few weeks ago; Harold Varner III (25-1), who has played well recently, and other young players like Doc Redman, Denny McCarthy and Kris Ventura. Other than that, the field is about what you’d expect outside of the United States, just two weeks before the Masters.

Here are the complete odds for every player in the 2020 Bermuda Championship field as of Monday morning.

Bermuda Championship 2020 odds (courtesy of Bet365, odds as of Monday):

Will Zalatoris: 10-1

Brendon Todd: 11-1

Harold Varner III: 25-1

Doc Redman: 28-1

Emiliano Grillo: 30-1

Denny McCarthy: 30-1

Kristoffer Ventura: 33-1

Rasmus Hojgaard: 33-1

Peter Malnati: 35-1

Charley Hoffman: 35-1

Cameron Tringale: 35-1

Justin Suh: 40-1

Adam Schenk: 40-1

Henrik Stenson: 40-1

Stewart Cink: 45-1

Tom Lewis: 45-1

Danny Willett: 45-1

Henrik Norlander: 45-1

Maverick McNealy: 50-1

Luke List: 50-1

Sepp Straka: 55-1

Patrick Rodgers: 55-1

Tyler McCumber: 55-1

Aaron Wise: 55-1

Three-time major champion Padraig Harrington won the 2012 PGA Grand Slam of Golf at the site of this week's Bermuda Championship, Port Royal Golf Course in in Southampton, Bermuda.

Getty Images

Padraig Harrington: 55-1

Pat Perez: 60-1

Rafa Cabrera Bello: 60-1

Russell Knox: 66-1

Scott Piercy: 70-1

Chesson Hadley: 80-1

Anirban Lahiri: 80-1

Doug Ghim: 80-1

Branden Grace: 80-1

Scott Stallings: 80-1

Cameron Percy: 80-1

Wyndham Clark: 80-1

Brian Stuard: 80-1

Beau Hossler: 90-1

Wesley Bryan: 90-1

Max Homa: 90-1

Kyle Stanley: 90-1

Ben Martin: 90-1

Will Gordon: 100-1

Hudson Swafford: 100-1

Rob Oppenheim: 100-1

Ollie Schniederjans: 100-1

K.H. Lee: 100-1

Jhonattan Vegas: 100-1

Brice Garnett: 100-1

Troy Merritt: 100-1

Seamus Power: 100-1

Keith Mitchell: 100-1

Kiradech Aphibarnrat: 110-1

Joseph Bramlett: 110-1

Matt Jones: 110-1

Jason Dufner: 110-1

David Hearn: 125-1

Kelly Kraft: 125-1

Kramer Hickok: 140-1

Fabian Gomez: 140-1

Lucas Bjerregaard: 140-1

Hank Lebioda: 140-1

Chase Seiffert: 140-1

Wes Roach: 150-1

NAPA, CALIFORNIA - SEPTEMBER 10: Vincent Whaley hits his tee shot on the 14th hole during round one of the Safeway Open at Silverado Resort on September 10, 2020 in Napa, California. (Photo by Sean M. Haffey/Getty Images)

Sean M. Haffey

Vincent Whaley: 150-1

Bo Hoag: 150-1

Ryan Armour: 150-1

Scott Harrington: 150-1

Peter Uihlein: 160-1

Michael Gligic: 160-1

Andrew Putnam: 160-1

Roger Sloan: 160-1

Robert Streb: 175-1

Ryan Brehm: 175-1

Sangmoon Bae: 175-1

Brandon Hagy: 175-1

Nick Watney: 175-1

Vaughn Taylor: 175-1

Josh Teater: 175-1

Brian Gay: 175-1

Bronson Burgoon: 175-1

Kevin Tway: 200-1

D.J. Trahan: 200-1

Camilo Villegas: 200-1

Dominic Bozzelli: 200-1

Bill Haas: 225-1

Tim Wilkinson: 225-1

Rhein Gibson: 225-1

Jamie Lovemark: 225-1

Ricky Barnes: 225-1

Seth Reeves: 250-1

Chris Baker: 250-1

Luke Donald: 250-1

Mark Anderson: 250-1

Aaron Baddeley: 275-1

Jonathan Byrd: 275-1

Alex Cejka: 300-1

Zack Sucher: 300-1

George McNeill: 300-1

Ryan Blaum: 300-1

Zac Blair: 300-1

Johnson Wagner: 300-1

Graham DeLaet: 350-1

Shawn Stefani: 350-1

Hunter Mahan: 350-1

John Oda: 400-1

Ben Taylor: 400-1

Tommy Gainey: 400-1

Nelson Ledesma: 400-1

Bo Van Pelt: 500-1

Rafael Campos: 500-1

James Nicholas: 500-1

Matt Every: 500-1

Luke Schniederjans: 500-1

Michael Miller: 500-1

Arjun Atwal: 500-1

Taylor Funk: 600-1

Michael Kim: 750-1

Danny Walker: 750-1

Anthony Phipps: 750-1

D.A. Points: 750-1

Michael Gellerman: 1,000-1

Jordan Gumberg: 1,000-1

John Senden: 1,000-1

Michael Sim: 1,000-1

Derek Ernst: 1,000-1

Kevin Stadler: 1,000-1

Matthew Borchert: 1,000-1

Camiko Smith: 1,000-1

Paul Stankowski: 1,000-1

Eric Dugas: 1,500-1

Fred Funk: 1,500-1