2010 PGA Championship: Final Round


2010 PGA Championship: Final Round

August 14, 2010

Martin Kaymer beat Bubba Watson in a three-hole playoff to win the championship.

Bludgeoned by the bunker rule: Dustin Johnson hits from the crowd on the 18th hole. Johnson was given a two-shot penalty for grounding his club before the shot, and missed the playoff.

Runner-up Bubba Watson takes a drop on the third playoff hole after hitting into the water.

Tiger Woods played unevenly, shooting a 73 in the final round.

An eagle on the 5th hole and five birdies propelled Phil Mickelson to a 6-under-par 67.

Rory McIlroy jumps in the air to watch a bunker shot on the third hole. McIlroy finished T3 with Zack Johnson.

Nick Watney was not able to maintain his third round level of play.

Hang on to your hats and fly those flags. Fans and players faced stiff winds in the final round.

Steve Elkington birdies his putt on the tenth green. Elkington finished two stokes behind the leaders.

Zach Johnson hits a shot on the 11th hole. Johnson and McIroy shot -10 on Whistling Straits.

Bubba Watson did not win the trophy but he was in good spirits and excited to have earned a spot on the U.S. Ryder Cup Team.

Martin Kaymer wins his first major and earns the Wanamaker Trophy.

Shop This Look