Masters 2017: The Week In Instagrams

SUBSCRIBE

Masters 2017: The Week In Instagrams

April 11, 2017

Justin Rose @justinprose99

Congrats @thesergiogarcia Incredible battle out there. Sport in the moment can be tough. But it's just sport. Hope you guys enjoyed as much as we did. Thanks for the support all week. #Team🌹

Golf Digest @golfdigest

Sergio Garcia has DONE IT! He beat Justin Rose on the first playoff hole to win the Masters and his first major. Today would've been Seve Ballesteros' 60th birthday πŸŒΉπŸ™. Dreams DO come true!

Rory McIlroy @rorymcilroy

2 unbelievable players and 2 great friends, but I couldn't be happier for @thesergiogarcia You deserve it all amigo!! #Repost @europeantour ・・・ And it fits perfectly AπŸ‘

Justin Thomas @justinthomas34

It's one day over and I already can't wait until next year. Can't beat @themasters!

Metropolitan Golf Association @mga1897

It's been an incredible nine months for Stewart Hagestad: β€’ Met Amateur champion β€’ U.S. Mid-Am champion β€’ MGA Player of the Year β€’ Low Amateur at 81st Masters AπŸ“Έ: Chris Trotman/Augusta National

Gary Player @gary.player

There are many ways to watch @TheMasters. Rest is rust

Jack Nicklaus @jacknicklaus

#Repost @golfdigest ・・・ For Arnie. β€’ β€’ AπŸ“Έ: @benwalton_gd

Ben Walton @benwalton_gd

The famous 12th hole at Augusta National Golf Club during a Tuesday morning practice round #TheMasters #AugustaNational #AmenCorner

Ashley Mayo @ashleykmayo

Got to play a few holes with this guy (under a torrential downpour) AND sip on some gin and juice with him afterward. He's even cooler in person!

Ashley Mayo @ashleykmayo

The greatest Sunday of the year AπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒAπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»

JD Cuban @jdcubes

rory mcilroy on hole no. 15, thursday at augusta national. #golfdigest #golf #augustanational #themasters #nikon

JD Cuban @jdcubes

phil mickelson on hole no. 13, friday at the masters. we've started calling this location "studio13" @christrotman #golfdigest #golfworld #golf #themasters #augustanational #nikon #philmickelson

Dom Furore @domfurore

It's always a nice walk to the office in Augusta.

golfdigest #golfworld #nikonlove

Jessica Korda @thejessicakorda

Pimento cheese Sammy with my augusta cup and masters on Tv...AπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒAπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»AπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒAπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»AπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒAπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ» #winning

European Tour @europeantour

For Seve ☝AπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸΌ

PGA Tour @pgatour

Your low amateur at the 1999 Masters ... @TheSergioGarcia.

PGA Tour @pgatour

From one champion to another. AπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸΌπŸ˜„AπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸΌπŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Sam Weinman @samweinman

On deadline. #Masters

Henrik Stenson @henrikstenson

Congrats [@thesergiogarcia](https://instagram.com/thesergiogarcia! Very exciting final round watching my good friends fighting it out for the green jacket. Great playing both of you! H

Darren Carroll @dcarrollphoto

Very happy to be able to add this guy to the rest of my gallery of #Masters champions portraits to cap off a week of Augusta nostalgia...In this batch: Sergio Garcia, Jack Burke, Jr., Phil Mickelson, Ben Crenshaw, Larry Mize, Jack Nicklaus, Billy Casper, and Arnold Palmer. Big thanks to @mmarseu, @matt_ginella, @christianiooss and @kerryfbrady for making these possible over the years. #portraits #makeportraits #golf #golfphotography #greenjacket @canonusa #linhof #4x5 #type55

Brian Wacker @brianwacker1

Hello again ... AπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸΌπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸŒβ›³AπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸΌπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸŒπŸ‘ ️#golf #masters #augusta #georgia #golfdigest #monday

Jimmy Walker @jimmywalkerpga

Chairman's Party with my better half. She is a forest fire AπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸΌπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸŒπŸ‘πŸ”₯ Looking forward to The Masters. Best week of the year.

Jhonattan Vegas @jhonattanvegas

Sharlene is sad her first Par 3 contest was canceled because of rain. Sharlene estΓ‘ triste porque su primer torneo de par 3 fue cancelado por lluvia. @themasters #Par3Contest #RainOut

PGA Tour @pgatour

Respect. #TheMasters

European Tour @europeantour

Goodnight from Sergio's Masters AπŸ“ΈπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸΌπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸŒπŸ‘πŸ”₯πŸŒ•

Luke Donald @lukedonald

Happy for my friend and partner on his Masters victory. I haven't played with too many people that have the talent Sergio does, it was only a matter of time before all the pieces fell into place and he got his major victory. Proud of you @thesergiogarcia Enjoy this one Tio, you deserve it AπŸ‘ŒAπŸ‘ŒπŸ»AπŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ†

The Masters @themasters

Brandt Snedeker's son and @charleyhoffman's daughter share caddie duties in the Par 3 Contest. #themasters

The Masters @themasters

Patrons cheer Phil Mickelson after he makes a 41-foot eagle putt on No. 2 during the first round of #themasters.

U.S. Open Championship @usopengolf

Congratulations to Sergio Garcia on your first major victory at #TheMasters. We'll see you at Erin Hills!

TaylorMade Golf @taylormadegolf

Major Champion. #theMasters

Donald Miralle @donaldmiralle

15 years ago I shot this image of a fiery Spaniard winning the Mercedes Championship. Today Sergio Garcia won his first major championship by beating Justin Rose in a dramatic playoff at Augusta. After 73 major torunament starts, #74 was magic...Congrats Ser-gee-oh! Ser-gee-oh! @thesergiogarcia #sergiogarcia #augusta #themasters2017 #photooftheday #golf #pga

Ken DeLago @kendelago

European Tour @europeantour

This is epic. That is all.

TheMasters

The Masters @themasters

Cheers for @mattkuchargolf after he makes a hole-in-one on No. 16 and gifts the ball he used to a young patron. #themasters

JD Cuban @jdcubes

just a little bit around the edges... #augustanational #themasters #golfdigest #golfworld #golf #nikon #mower

Golf Digest @golfdigest

When you drain your par putt to share the 54-hole lead. β€’ AπŸ“Έ: @domfurore

Bryan Bros Golf @bryanbrosgolf

I ❀ @themasters!! #pure

AJ Voelpel @ajvoelpel

Life goal β–Ά fill this thing out. (Thanks for the momento @harryarnettcg)

Breaking80 #NoImNot #TheMasters #AugustaNationalGolfClub #Augusta #Masters

AJ Voelpel @ajvoelpel

TheMasters with my brother, uncle & pop was ALL TIME! Now I'll never hear the end of it AπŸ“ΈπŸ˜‚.

AugustaNational #CallawayGolf

Abby I. Liebenthal @abbyliebs

Returning to the course after a little delay made for a serene walk through Amen Corner. AπŸ“ΈπŸ˜‚πŸ™ #themasters

Channing Benjamin @channingbenjaminphotography

The tournament is over but we will be reflecting on @themasters from 2017 for many years to come. Photo by @channingbenjaminphotography β€’ Augusta National GC (Hole 15)

Channing Benjamin @channingbenjaminphotography

Just got word that @djohnsonpga wrenched his back last night and is iffy for competition! That's bad news for the world's #1 and for the @themasters. Here is a photo I shot of DJ yesterday when he was "loose as goose" at the short par 4 3rd. Get better DJ! (AπŸ“ΈπŸ˜‚πŸ™πŸ“·: @channingbenjaminphotography)

Patrick Koenig @pjkoenig

Update: If Fred Couples wins the Masters, I will dye my hair silver. Decided against the lighting it on fire thing. #SilverGolfFox. #TheMasters

Sean Ogle @breakingeighty

Had the whole course to myself today! Now let's just pray they open back up the grounds.

Patrick Koenig @pjkoenig

Who gets to this green on Sunday with the lead? #TheMasters

The Masters @themasters

@jordanspieth is moving up the leader board in the third round of #themasters.

Shop This Look