RBC Heritage

Harbour Town Golf Links


WGC-Workday Championship at Concession 2021 odds: Why you might be enticed to bet on some of the world's best players


Harry How

February 22, 2021

The year’s first WGC is upon us, and this event returns to Florida after four years in Mexico. The 2021 WGC-Workday Championship will take place at The Concession Golf Club in Bradenton, Fla., the first time this Jack Nicklaus/Tony Jacklin course will host a PGA Tour event.

Of course, prior to Mexico’s Club de Golf Chapultepec, Doral’s Blue Monster course hosted this event. Now Concession—ranked 135th on Golf Digest’s most recent America’s Second 100 Greatest ranking—plays host to some of the world’s best with 76 players teeing it up in a no-cut event. World No. 1 Dustin Johnson is a heavy favorite once again, but surprisingly he has been marked as less of a favorite than his Genesis Invitational odds by oddsmakers, despite playing in the final group at Riviera. Jon Rahm is once again the second-biggest favorite, but we see better numbers on the rest of the biggest names in the world, in large part because of their struggles last week.

Rory McIlroy (16-1), Justin Thomas (18-1) and Bryson DeChambeau (20-1) all have their most enticing odds in quite some time after their missed cuts at Riviera. Tony Finau, after his playoff loss, has 20-1 odds, as the former Puerto Rico Open winner continues to look for his first win since 2017.

It’s interesting—despite there being significantly less players in the field this week, and the depth of the bottom of the field being lesser, oddsmakers have given these players a price break compared to last week’s heavy odds. As a golf bettor, that’s not reason to complain—that’s reason to run to the counter (or your sports-betting app).

WGC-Workday Championship at Concession 2021 odds (courtesy of William Hill, as of Monday afternoon):

Dustin Johnson: +650 (bet $10 to win $65)

Jon Rahm: 10-1

Rory McIlroy: 16-1

Xander Schauffele: 16-1

Justin Thomas: 18-1

Patrick Cantlay: 18-1

Tyrrell Hatton: 20-1

Tony Finau: 20-1

Bryson DeChambeau: 20-1

Viktor Hovland: 25-1

Brooks Koepka: 28-1

Patrick Reed: 28-1

Webb Simpson: 28-1

Daniel Berger: 30-1

Sungjae Im: 35-1

Collin Morikawa: 35-1

Scottie Scheffler: 40-1

Joaquin Niemann: 40-1

Cameron Smith: 40-1

Tommy Fleetwood: 40-1

Adam Scott: 50-1

Hideki Matsuyama: 50-1

Max Homa: 50-1

Matthew Fitzpatrick: 50-1

Jason Day: 50-1

Justin Rose: 50-1

Harris English: 55-1

Will Zalatoris: 55-1

Louis Oosthuizen: 60-1

Sergio Garcia: 70-1

Ryan Palmer: 80-1

Marc Leishman: 80-1

Shane Lowry: 80-1

Bubba Watson: 80-1

Victor Perez: 80-1

Robert MacIntyre: 80-1

Abraham Ancer: 90-1

Jason Kokrak: 90-1

Christiaan Bezuidenhout: 90-1

Matthew Wolff: 90-1

Carlos Ortiz: 100-1

Kevin Kisner: 100-1

Billy Horschel: 100-1

Kevin Na: 100-1

Lee Westwood: 125-1

Rasmus Hojgaard: 125-1

Mackenzie Hughes: 125-1

Andy Sullivan: 125-1

Lanto Griffin: 125-1

Gary Woodland: 125-1

Bernd Wiesberger: 125-1

Thomas Detry: 150-1

Matt Kuchar: 150-1

Rafa Cabrera Bello: 150-1

Erik Van Rooyen: 150-1

Laurie Canter: 150-1

Brendon Todd: 150-1

Cameron Champ: 150-1

Lucas Herbert: 150-1

Sebastian Munoz: 175-1

David Lipsky: 200-1

Sami Valimaki: 200-1

Jason Scrivener: 250-1

Aaron Rai: 250-1

Chan Kim: 300-1

Min Woo Lee: 400-1

Yuki Inamori: 400-1

Wade Ormsby: 400-1

Daniel Van Tonder: 400-1

Brad Kennedy: 500-1

J.C. Ritchie: 750-1

Trevor Simsby: 750-1