PGA Championship

Valhalla Golf Club

On the tee

PGA Championship 2023 tee times: Starting times and pairings for Sunday's final round at Oak Hill

May 20, 2023

A look at the Wanamaker Trophy, awarded to the winner of the PGA Championship, outside the clubhouse at Oak Hill Country Club. This is the fourth time the PGA will be played at the East Course.

Gary Kellner

Stop us if you’ve heard this before: Brooks Koepka will be playing in the final group with a chance to win a major championship.

Indeed, a month after being in the same spot at the Masters, only to stumble home in the final round with a closing 75 to finish T-2, Koepka has a chance to avenge the mishap and pick up career major No. 5—and a third PGA Championship victory in six years.

Koepka shot an impressive four-under 66, the best round of any player on a rainy Saturday at Oak Hill Country Club in Rochester, N.Y.

Oak Hill Country Club: East
Oak Hill Country Club: East
Rochester, NY
81 Panelists
Back in 1979, George Fazio and nephew Tom were roundly criticized by Donald Ross fans for removing a classic Ross par 4 on Oak Hill East and replacing it with two new holes, including the bowl-shaped par-3 sixth, which would later become the scene of four aces in two hours during the second round of the 1989 U.S. Open. They also built a pond on another par 3 and relocated the green on the par-4 18th. The club hired golf architect Andrew Green to remodel those holes to bring them more in line with Donald Ross’ original style. In addition to putting the final touches (at least for now) on a significant tree removal program, Green re-established Ross's original par-4 hole, then the fifth and now playing as the sixth (pictured here). Reconstruction occurred after the 2019 Senior PGA Championship on the East Course and was completed in May 2020. Oak Hill's East Course hosted the 2023 PGA Championship won by Brooks Koepka.
View Course

Koepka’s career record in majors is outstanding—he’s got 13 top-five finishes in his last 32 starts. The LIV golfer will be paired with Viktor Hovland in the final twosome teeing off at 2:30 p.m.

Here are tee times for the final round.

SUNDAY/Final Round

First tee

7:50 a.m. -- Ben Taylor, Mark Hubbard

8 a.m. -- Joel Dahmen, Kazuki Higa

8:10 a.m. -- Taylor Montgomery, Taylor Moore

8:20 a.m. -- Justin Thomas, Phil Mickelson

8:30 a.m. -- Rikuya Hoshino, Lee Hodges

8:40 a.m. -- Sihwan Kim, Zach Johnson

8:50 a.m. -- Padraig Harrington, Matt Wallace

9 a.m. -- Adrian Meronk, Pablo Larrazabal

9:10 a.m. -- Thomas Detry, Tony Finau

9:20 a.m. -- Callum Tarren, Yannik Paul

9:30 a.m. -- Max Homa, J.T. Poston

9:40 a.m. -- Patrick Rodgers, Thriston Lawrence

9:50 a.m. -- K.H. Lee, Denny McCarthy

10:10 a.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Adam Scott

10:20 a.m. -- Sam Stevens, Nicolai Hojgaard

10:30 a.m. -- Tom Hoge, Lucas Herbert

10:40 a.m. -- Dean Burmester, Jon Rahm

10:50 a.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Jordan Spieth

11 a.m. -- Harold Varner III, Mito Pereira

11:10 a.m. -- Collin Morikawa, Beau Hossler

11:20 a.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Chez Reavie

11:30 a.m. -- Alex Smalley, Thomas Pieters

11:40 a.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Matt NeSmith

12 noon -- Cameron Smith, Hayden Buckley

12:10 p.m. -- Tyrrell Hatton, Chris Kirk

12:20 p.m. -- Keith Mitchell, Taylor Pendrith

12:30 p.m. -- Adam Svensson, Sepp Straka

12:40 p.m. -- Sahith Theegala, Patrick Cantlay

12:50 p.m. -- Cam Davis, Hideki Matsuyama

1 p.m. -- Kurt Kitayama, Ryan Fox

1:10 p.m. -- Min Woo Lee, Patrick Reed

1:20 p.m. -- Eric Cole, Shane Lowry

1:30 p.m. -- Stephan Jaeger, Victor Perez

1:50 p.m. -- Justin Suh, Tommy Fleetwood

2 p.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Michael Block

2:10 p.m. -- Justin Rose, Scottie Scheffler

2:20 p.m. -- Corey Conners, Bryson DeChambeau

2:30 p.m. -- Brooks Koepka, Viktor Hovland