Mexico Open at Vidanta

Vidanta Vallarta

PGA Tour

2022 Honda Classic tee times: Sunday's final-round pairings

February 22, 2022

Matt Jones of Australia celebrates with the trophy after winning during the final round of The Honda Classic at PGA National Champion course in 2021.

Jared C. Tilton

The PGA Tour, having closed out the West Coast Swing with an action-packed Genesis Invitational, embarks on the Florida Swing this week with a visit to PGA National in Palm Beach Gardens, Fla., for the Honda Classic.

South Floridian locals such as Brooks Koepka and Daniel Berger will be part of the field trying to knock off defending champ Matt Jones. Jones’ 2021 victory was his first in seven years and it featured a course-record-tying opening-round 61 that eventually led to a dominant five-shot victory.

Other past winners at PGA National teeing off this week include Sungjae Im, Keith Mitchell, Padraig Harrington and Rickie Fowler. Last week’s winner at Riviera Country Club, Joaquin Niemann, will be looking to continue his stellar play after setting a 36-hole scoring record at the Genesis Invitational.

Unlike last year’s event, which only allowed 10,000 spectators a day, the 2022 Honda Classic is expecting full crowds all waiting to see how many balls will ultimately be dunked in the Champion Course's famed "Bear Trap"—the three-hole stretch of 15, 16 and 17 where water lurks with almost every shot.

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.44 million share of the $8 million purse.

Tee Times (all times EST)


First tee

7:30 a.m. -- Robert Streb

7:35 a.m. -- Peter Uihlein, Austin Cook

7:45 a.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Bronson Burgoon

7:55 a.m. -- Danny Willett, Brett Drewitt

8:05 a.m. -- Stephan Jaeger, Vaughn Taylor

8:15 a.m. -- Justin Lower, Callum Tarren

8:25 a.m. -- Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Garrick Higgo

8:35 a.m. -- Brendon Todd, Martin Trainer

8:45 a.m. -- Cameron Young, Lucas Glover

8:55 a.m. -- Joshua Creel, Brian Gay

9:05 a.m. -- J.J. Spaun, Patrick Rodgers

9:15 a.m. -- Russell Knox, William McGirt

9:25 a.m. -- J.T. Poston, David Lipsky

9:40 a.m. -- Denny McCarthy, Alex Smalley

9:50 a.m. -- Nick Taylor, Trey Mullinax

10 a.m. -- Bill Haas, Davis Riley

10:10 a.m. -- Taylor Pendrith, Roger Sloan

10:20 a.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Aaron Rai

10:30 a.m. -- Matthew NeSmith, Louis Oosthuizen

10:40 a.m. -- Rick Lamb, Rickie Fowler

10:50 a.m. -- Mito Pereira, Sam Stevens

11 a.m. -- C.T. Pan, Rory Sabbatini

11:10 a.m. -- Ian Poulter, Brooks Koepka

11:20 a.m. -- Chase Seiffert, K.H. Lee

11:30 a.m. -- Mackenzie Hughes, Lee Westwood

11:45 a.m. -- Dylan Wu, Keith Mitchell

11:55 a.m. -- Kevin Streelman, Curtis Thompson

12:05 p.m. -- Andrew Kozan, Billy Horschel

12:15 p.m. -- Nick Watney, Mark Hubbard

12:25 p.m. -- Beau Hossler, Gary Woodland

12:35 p.m. -- Brian Stuard, Matthias Schwab

12:45 p.m. -- John Huh, Lee Hodges

12:55 p.m. -- Dylan Frittelli, Alex Noren

1:05 p.m. -- Sam Ryder, Martin Contini

1:15 p.m. -- Chris Kirk, Adam Svensson

1:25 p.m. -- Sepp Straka, Kurt Kitayama

1:35 p.m. -- Daniel Berger, Shane Lowry