RBC Heritage

Harbour Town Golf Links

PGA Tour

2021 Farmers Insurance Open tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

January 27, 2021

Marc Leishman poses with the Torrey Pines trophy after winning the 2020 Farmers Insurance Open.

Sean M. Haffey

A star-studded field featuring Rory McIlroy and Jon Rahm will take on the Torrey Pines’ North and South courses as part of this week’s Farmers Insurance Open.

After withdrawing right before The American Express due to a tweaked back, Rahm will be back in action at an event that he loves. The World No. 2 won this tournament in 2017 and finished runner-up last year. Meanwhile, this will be McIlroy’s first PGA Tour start of 2021 after finishing in third place last week at the European Tour’s stop in Abu Dhabi. McIlroy is playing Farmers for the second straight year after finishing T-3 a year ago.

Along with that top two, there will be a deep lineup including three golfers in the top 10 of the FedEx Cup points standings: Harris English, Viktor Hovland and Carlos Ortiz. In addition, Jordan Spieth and Jason Day will both be making their first starts of 2021, and local stars such as Phil Mickelson and Xander Schauffele will be taking part in the event.

Last year’s winner, Marc Leishman, will attempt to become the event’s fourth back-to-back winner.

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.35 million share of the $7.5 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage from Thursday and Friday from 3-7 p.m. ET. Golf Channel will also carry early coverage from 1-3 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday. After that, CBS takes over from 3-6 p.m. Saturday and 3-6:30 p.m.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 12 noon-7 p.m. EDT on Thursday and Friday, 10:30 a.m.-6 p.m. on Saturday and 11:15 a.m.-6:30 p.m. on Sunday.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee times

Sunday/Final round (all times EST)

South Course

First Tee

11:10 a.m. -- Charl Schwartzel, Rhein Gibson, Lucas Glover

11:20 a.m. -- J.T. Poston, Tom Lewis, Denny McCarthy

11:30 a.m. -- Brandon Hagy, Doug Ghim, Dylan Frittelli

11:40 a.m. -- Alex Noren, Louis Oosthuizen, Bill Haas

11:50 a.m. -- Marc Leishman, Wyndham Clark, Jason Kokrak

12 noon -- Adam Hadwin, Will Gordon, Cameron Tringale

12:10 p.m. -- Bo Hoag, Ted Potter, Jr., Sungjae Im

12:20 p.m. -- Richy Werenski, Kyle Stanley, Cameron Davis

12:30 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Max Homa, Rory Sabbatini

12:40 p.m. -- Henrik Norlander, Peter Malnati, Robby Shelton

12:50 p.m. -- Will Zalatoris, Ryan Palmer, Xander Schauffele

1 p.m. -- Adam Scott, Sam Ryder, Rory McIlroy

1:10 p.m. -- Lanto Griffin, Viktor Hovland, Jon Rahm

1:20 p.m. -- Carlos Ortiz, Patrick Reed, Sam Burns

10th tee

11:10 a.m. -- Luke List, Francesco Molinari, Hideki Matsuyama

11:20 a.m. -- Joseph Bramlett, Chase Seiffert, Kevin Streelman

11:30 a.m. -- Justin Suh, Harry Higgs, Cameron Percy

11:40 a.m. -- Brandt Snedeker, Corey Conners, Rickie Fowler

11:50 a.m. -- Danny Lee, John Huh, Matt Jones

12 noon -- Talor Gooch, Xinjun Zhang, Bronson Burgoon

12:10 p.m. -- Phil Mickelson, Michael Kim, Pat Perez

12:20 p.m. -- Gary Woodland, Byeong Hun An, Tain Lee

12:30 p.m. --K.J. Choi, Kyle Mendoza, Roger Sloan

12:40 p.m. -- Steve Stricker, Matthew NeSmith, Troy Merritt

12:50 p.m. -- Sepp Straka, Kevin Stadler, Kelly Kraft

1 p.m. -- Jason Dufner, Tyler McCumber

1:10 p.m. -- Grayson Murray, Tim Wilkinson