Genesis Invitational

Riviera Country Club


2020 Tour Championship tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

September 03, 2020

Rory McIlroy celebrates with the FedEx Cup trophy after winning during the final round of the Tour Championship at East Lake Golf Club in 2019.

Kevin C. Cox

Well, here we go.

A surreal, if not unprecedented season (to say the least) will come to an end this Monday at East Lake Golf Club with the Tour Championship. The Labor Day finale to the 2020 FedEx Cup Playoffs will once again use the staggered start format with the points leader entering Atlanta starting at 10 under par, and the remaining 29 in the field beginning at eight under down to even par. Whoever’s atop the leader board at the end of Monday will win both the Tour Championship and the FedEx Cup.

Rory McIlroy, the defending champion, is looking to become the first three-time winner of the FedEx format. He’ll start this week seven shots off the lead at three under.

Dustin Johnson will begin Friday with the lead after a tremendous victory at The Northern Trust and a gutsy second-place finish at last week's BMW Championship. The Chicago winner, Jon Rahm, will start the week two shots back of DJ. Justin Thomas, the season’s only three-time winner, begins at seven under and is looking to join McIlroy and Tiger Woods as two-time FedEx Cup champions.

The winner will receive the FedEx Cup and a $15 million cut of the $60 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Friday and Saturday from 1-6 p.m. EDT. On Sunday, Golf Channel will have coverage from 1-3 p.m. EDT, and NBC will follow from 3-7 p.m EDT. On Monday, Golf Channel will have coverage from 12-1:30 p.m. EDT, and CBS will follow from 1:30-6 p.m EDT. PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 10:30 a.m.-6 p.m. EDT on Friday, 11:30-6 p.m. EDT on Sunday, and 10:30-6 p.m. EDT on Monday.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Monday Final Round Tee Times (all times EDT, all rounds at East Lake)

Tee No. 1

11:35 a.m. -- Marc Leishman, Billy Horschel

11:45 a.m. -- Cameron Smith, Ryan Palmer Colleyville, TX +3 72 72 70 214

11:55 a.m. -- Cameron Champ, Kevin Na

12:05 p.m. -- Kevin Kisner, Joaquin Niemann

12:15 p.m. -- Viktor Hovland, Bryson DeChambeau

12:25 p.m. -- Patrick Reed, Mackenzie Hughes

12:35 p.m. -- Sebastián Muñoz, Harris English

12:45 p.m. -- Abraham Ancer, Lanto Griffin

12:55 p.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Webb Simpson

1:05 p.m. -- Tyrrell Hatton, Tony Finau

1:15 p.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Brendon Todd

1:25 p.m. -- Sungjae Im, Scottie Scheffler

1:35 p.m. -- Collin Morikawa, Daniel Berger

1:45 p.m. -- Justin Thomas, Jon Rahm

1:55 p.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Xander Schauffele