Anchoring the Club

SUBSCRIBE

Anchoring the Club

May 20, 2013

PERMITTED

Traditional grip with standard-length putter.

PERMITTED

Claw grip with standard-length putter.

PERMITTED

The player is not anchoring the club because neither the club nor a hand is intentionally held in contact with the body, and because the forearms (although intentionally held in contact with the body) are not used to establish an anchor point.

PERMITTED

Traditional grip with mid-length putter.

PERMITTED

With this long putter, the player is not anchoring because neither the club, the hands nor the forearms are intentionally held in contact with the body.

PERMITTED

Cross-handed grip with standard-length putter.

PERMITTED

The Rule allows for the club to be in contact with the forearm during the stroke.

PERMITTED

The Rule allows the gripping hand to be in contact with the forearm during the stroke.

PROHIBITED

The club is intentionally anchored against the player's body.

PROHIBITED

The club is intentionally in contact with the player's body.

PROHIBITED

The player's gripping hand is intentionally held against the body.

PROHIBITED

The player is intentionally holding his forearm against his body in order to establish an anchor point.

PROHIBITED

The player is intentionally holding his forearm against his body in order to establish an anchor point.

PROHIBITED

The player's gripping hand is intentionally held against the body.

Shop This Look