Betting Odds

You can now bet on Tiger Woods to win the Masters (yes, the 2022 Masters)

November 24, 2021
Masters 2019

J.D. Cuban

Predictably, it took just one swing posted by Tiger Woods on social media over the weekend to get the golf world hyped. Less than nine months after sustaining serious leg injuries in a single-car crash outside Los Angeles on Feb. 23, Tiger made it clear he will attempt to make a comeback to professional golf.

Oddsmakers wasted no time in posting odds for Tiger to win the Masters in April. And gosh, are they low. DraftKings Sportsbook opened Tiger’s odds at 35-1—which were lower than some very notable players in the world: Sungjae Im, who just won in Vegas last month and has a T-2 at Augusta; Sam Burns, one of the hottest players in the world; Scottie Scheffler and Matt Fitzpatrick, among other players.

Heck, even Phil Mickelson—who won a MAJOR a few months ago at age 50 and has been on a tear on the senior tour—has (way) worse odds than Tiger, according to DraftKings. Phil’s odds to win the Masters are 65-1.

Of course, there’s still no certainty that Tiger’s health will allow him to compete at Augusta National this year. A couple months ago, frankly, you probably could’ve gotten similar odds for Tiger to even play in the Masters—let alone win it. But oddsmakers know that Tiger fans will get their wallets out amidst the excitement of Tiger’s journey to the return of competitive golf. And we’re sure there are people making their bets this Monday morning.

Here's a full list of the odds for the 2022 Masters (as of Wed., Nov. 24, per DraftKings Sportsbook):

Jon Rahm: 9-1

Dustin Johnson: 10-1

Jordan Spieth: 10-1

Justin Thomas: 12-1

Rory McIlroy: 14-1

Bryson DeChambeau: 16-1

Collin Morikawa: 18-1

Xander Schauffele: 18-1

Brooks Koepka: 18-1

Hideki Matsuyama: 22-1

Patrick Cantlay: 22-1

Patrick Reed: 28-1

Viktor Hovland: 28-1

Tony Finau: 30-1

Cameron Smith: 35-1

Louis Oosthuizen: 35-1

Daniel Berger: 35-1

Will Zalatoris: 35-1

Tiger Woods: 35-1

Matt Fitzpatrick: 40-1

Sungjae Im: 40-1

Justin Rose: 40-1

Webb Simpson: 40-1

Tyrrell Hatton: 40-1

Tommy Fleetwood: 40-1

Joaquin Niemann: 40-1

Paul Casey: 40-1

Scottie Scheffler: 40-1

Marc Leishman: 50-1

Jason Day: 50-1

Sam Burns: 50-1

Rickie Fowler: 50-1

Shane Lowry: 60-1

Garrick Higgo: 65-1

Adam Scott: 65-1

Phil Mickelson: 65-1

Abraham Ancer: 65-1

Bubba Watson: 65-1

Corey Conners: 65-1

Lee Westwood: 65-1

Sergio Garcia: 65-1