RBC Heritage

Harbour Town Golf Links

Payday in Sheung shui

Here’s the prize money payout for each golfer at the 2024 LIV Golf League Hong Kong

March 10, 2024


LIV Golf was back in action for its fourth event of the season, a week after Joaquin Niemann won his second event of the year, this one coming in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. This week was at Hong Kong Golf Club, before taking nearly a month off before a stop in Miami a week before the Masters.

Mexico's Abraham Ancer held a five-shot lead heading into the final round but shot two-over 72 and let Paul Casey and Cameron Smith sneak into the mix. Casey was eight shots back before the final round, but he, Smith and Ancer ended in a playoff after being tied at 13 under par.

But Ancer rebounded nicely and hit his approach to four feet on the first playoff hole and made birdie to capture his first LIV Golf title and take home the $4 million first-place prize from the usual $20 million purse. Smith (66) and Casey (64) both earned $1.875 million.

“It was definitely a grind,” Ancer said. “I made it a lot more stressful than I envisioned it. I didn't have my best ball-striking. It was very polar opposite of the first two rounds. Off the tee and my fairway and second shots wasn't quite there. But I was really happy. Mentally I dug deep. I had to. That round could have definitely been going south very, very quickly

Niemann remained on fire and is the hottest player in golf. He shot a final-round 63 that included a hole in one and seven birdies. He tied for fourth place, one shot out of the playoff. He has won two LIV events and just earned an invitation to the Masters.

Elsewhere, Bryson DeChambeau tied for sixth place, Jon Rahm tied for eight place, Las Vegas winner Dustin Johnson was tied for 21st place and although Anthony Kim was 50th place, he shot a final-round 65 that included seven birdies.

Here is the prize money breakdown for each player this week in Hong Kong.


WIN: Abraham Ancer, -13, $4 million

T-2: Paul Casey, -13, $1.875 million

T-2: Cameron Smith, -13, $1.875 million

T-4: Joaquin Niemann, -12, $900,000

T-4: Carlos Ortiz, -12, $900,000

T-6: Kevin Na, -11, $650,000

T-6: Bryson DeChambeau, -11, $650,000

T-8: Ricahrd Bland, -10, $396,071

T-8: Charles Howell III, -10, $396,071

T-8: Graeme McDowell, -10, $396,071

T-8: Dean Burmester, -10, $396,071

T-8: Ian Poulter, -10, $396,071

T-8: Henrik Stenson, -10, $396,071

T-8: Jon Rahm, -10, $396,071

T-15: Lucas Herbert, -9, $278,750

T-15: Adrian Meronk, -9, $278,750

T-15: Harold Varner III, -9, $278,750

T-15: Eugenio Chacarra, -9, $278,750

T-19: Sam Horsfield, -8, $245,000

T-19: Louis Oosthuizen, -8, $244,000

T-21: Dustin Johnson, -7, $204,286

T-21: Talor Gooch, -7, $204,286

T-21: Martin Kaymer, -7, $204,286

T-21: Scott Vincent, -7, $204,286

T-21: Tyrrell Hatton, -7, $204,286

T-21: Matt Jones, -7, $204,286

T-21: Sebastian Munoz, -7, $204,286

28: Brooks Koepka, -6, $180,000

T-29: Peter Uihlein, -5, $165,000

T-29: Marc Leishman, -5, $165,000

T-29: Patrick Reed, -5, $165,000

T-29: Andy Ogletree, -5, $165,000

T-29: Bubba Watson, -5, $165,000

T-34: Brendan Steele, -4, $146,250

T-34: David Puig, -4, $146,250

T-34: Cameron Tringale, -4, $146,250

T-34: Anirban Lahiri, -4, $146,250

T-38: Caleb Surratt, -3, $137,500

T-38: Sergio Garcia, -3, $137,500

T-38: Pat Perez, -3, $137,500

T-41: Danny Lee, -2, $129,375

T-41: Jinichiro Kozuma, -2, $129,375

T-41: Charl Schwartzel, -2, $129,375

T-41: Kalle Samooja, -2, $129,375

T-45: Lee Westwood, -1, $124,167

T-45: Matthew Wolff, -1, $124,167

T-45: Branden Grace, -1, $124,167

T-48: Mito Pereira, E, $90,000

T-48: Thomas Pieters, E, $90,000

50: Anthony Kim, +3, $60,000

51: Jason Kokrak, +6, $60,000

T-52: Hudson Swafford, +8, $50,000

T-52: Phil Mickelson, +8, $50,000

54: Kieran Vincent, +9, $50,000


WIN: Crushers (DeChambeau, Casey, Howell, Lahiri), -35, $3 million

2: Torque (Niemann, Munoz, Pereira, Ortiz), -33, $1.5 million

3: Ripper (Smith, Herberg, Jones, Leishman), -32, $500,000