PGA Championship

Valhalla Golf Club

Payday in New Orleans

Here's the prize money payout for each golfer at the 2023 Zurich Classic of New Orleans

April 23, 2023

Tracy Wilcox

Nick Hardy and Davis Riley shot a final-round 65 Sunday at the Zurich Classic of New Orleans to claim the first PGA Tour victory for both men. They made four birdies in a five-hole stretch late in the round in the foursomes format and pulled away to win by two shots over Canadians Adam Hadwin and Nick Taylor. Hardy and Riley both earned a $1.242 million prize money payout.

"This is so special and to share it with one of my best friends out here on tour is just a dream come true," Riley said.

Hadwin and Taylor shot 64-63 on the weekend, but it was not enough. They each collect $507,400.

Wyndham Clark and Beau Hossler led by one over Sungjae Im and Keith Mitchell entering the final round, with Clark and Hossler both looking for their first PGA Tour victories, too. But the duo could only muster a one-under 71 and finished in solo third place. Mitchell and Im shot 72 and finished sixth. Xander Schauffele and Patrick Cantlay, 2022 Zurich Classic winners, tied for fourth place after consecutives 66s on the weekend.

As important as the victory is for Hardy and Riley, both are now exempt on tour through the 2025 season. They’re also eligible for the PGA Championship, the Memorial (a designated event) and next year’s Sentry Tournament of Champions and Players Championship (also designated events).

The overall purse for the week was $8.6 million. Here's how much prize money every golfer who made the cut will earn this week at TPC Louisiana (all money is per player).

Win: Nick Hardy/Davis Riley, -30, $1,242,700

2: Adam Hadwin/Nick Taylor, -28, $507,400

3: Wyndham Clark/Beau Hossler, -27, $332,175

T-4: Xander Schauffele/Patrick Cantlay, -26, $261,225

T-4: Matthew NeSmith/Taylor Moore, -26, $261,225

6: Keith Mitchell/Sungjae Im, -25, $208,550

T-7: Si Woo Kim/Tom Kim, -23, $163,400

T-7: Sean O'Hair/Brandon Matthews, -23, $163,400

T-9: Martin Trainer/Chad Ramey, -22, $126,850

T-9: Vincent Norman/Matthias Schwab, -22, $126,850

T-11: Denny McCarthy/Joel Dahmen, -21, $93,632.50

T-11: Billy Horschel/Sam Burns, -21, $93,632.50

T-13: David Lipsky/Aaron Rai, -20, $57,777.67

T-13: Thomas Detry/Victor Perez, -20, $57,777.67

T-13: Michael Gligic/Taylor Pendrith, -20, $57,777.67

T-13: Byeong Hun An/S.H. Kim, -20, $57,777.67

T-13: Troy Merritt/Robert Streb, -20, $57,777.67

T-13: Harris English/Tom Hoge, -20, $57,777.67

T-19: Charley Hoffman/Nick Watney, -19, $36,120

T-19: S.Y. Noh/Michael Kim, -19, $36,120

T-19: Taylor Montgomery/Kurt Kitayama, -19, $36,120

T-19: Matt Fitzpatrick/Alex Fitzpatrick, -19, $36,120

T-23: Henrik Norlander/Luke List, -18, $24,596

T-23: Luke Donald/Edoardo Molinari, -18, $24,596

T-23: Justin Suh/Sahith Theegala, -18 $24,596

T-26: Doc Redman/Sam Ryder, -17, $19,622.33

T-26: Joseph Bramlett/Brandon Wu, -17, $19,622.33

T-26: Matti Schmid/Dylan Frittelli, -17, $19,622.33

T-26: Patton Kizzire/Brendon Todd, -17, $19,622.33

T-26: Hayden Buckley/J.J. Spaun, -17, $19,622.33

T-26: MJ Daffue/Erik van Rooyen, -17, $19,622.33

32: Nicolai Hojgaard/Thorbjorn Olesen, -16, $18,318

33: Grayson Murray/Wesley Bryan, -14, $17,974

34: Hank Lebioda/Tyler Duncan, -13, $17,630

35: Fabian Gomez/Augusto Nunez, -12, $17,286