AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am

Pebble Beach, Spyglass Hill, MPCC (Shore)

Tee Times

2023 Farmers Insurance Open tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

January 24, 2023

Jon Rahm reacts to his putt on the 17th green during the third round of the Farmers Insurance Open at Torrey Pines South in 2022.

Ben Jared

It’s been all Jon Rahm lately, and the Spaniard will have a chance to win his fifth event in seven starts at Torrey Pines this week at the Farmers Insurance Open. Suffice it to say, this is a venue the 28-year-old Spaniard knows and loves, as evidenced by his last four Farmers results of T-5/2/T-7/T-3. Oh, and he won the 2021 U.S. Open title here, too.

Joining Rahm as the top-ranked players teeing off this week in San Diego are local favorite Xander Schauffele, Justin Thomas, Collin Morikawa and Will Zalatoris, the 2022 runner-up. After winning a dramatic playoff last year, veteran Luke List returns as well to defend his title. It was his first tour victory in his 206th start at age 37. Can he double his wins at the Farmers?

As in years past, players will alternate between Torrey Pines’ North and South courses for the first two rounds before finishing on Friday and Saturday on the South course. (And yes, the last two rounds are on Friday and Saturday as for the second straight year, the tour has moved up the finish at Torrey Pines to avoid overlapping on Sunday with the NFL’s Conference Championship games.)

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.566 million share of the $8.7 million purse.

TV Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Wednesday and Thursday from 3-7 p.m. EST. On Friday, Golf Channel will start the coverage from 3-5 p.m. with CBS taking over with late afternoon coverage from 5-8 p.m. EST. On Saturday, Golf Channel begins coverage from 2:30-4:30 p.m. with CBS finishing the event from 4:30-8 p.m.

Streaming Schedule

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place on ESPN+ from 12 noon-8 p.m. from Wednesday to Saturday.

Torrey Pines Golf Course: South
Torrey Pines Golf Course: South
La Jolla, CA
Torrey Pines sits on one of the prettiest golf course sites in America, atop coastal bluffs north of San Diego with eye-dazzling views of the Pacific. Rees Jones’ remodeling of the South Course in the early 2000s not only made the course competitive for the 2008 U.S. Open (won by Tiger Woods in a playoff over Rocco Mediate), it also brought several coastal canyons into play for everyday play, especially on the par-3 third and par-4 14th. An annual PGA Tour stop, Torrey Pines hosted its second U.S. Open in 2021.
View Course


Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (All times EST)


South Course

First tee

12:08 p.m. -- Scott Piercy, Trey Mullinax, Peter Malnati

12:19 p.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Garrick Higgo, Adam Hadwin

12:30 p.m. -- Taylor Montgomery, Maverick McNealy, Justin Suh

12:41 p.m. -- Kevin Yu, Dean Burmester, Kevin Tway

12:52 p.m. -- Justin Rose, Michael Kim, Thomas Detry

1:03 p.m. -- Adam Schenk, Jason Day, Jhonattan Vegas

1:14 p.m. -- Taylor Moore, Jimmy Walker, Callum Tarren

1:25 p.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Hideki Matsuyama, Lanto Griffin

1:36 p.m. -- Sam Stevens, Brendan Steele, Ryan Palmer

1:47 p.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Joseph Bramlett, Byeong Hun An

1:58 p.m. -- Sahith Theegala, S.H. Kim, Keegan Bradley

2:09 p.m. -- Sungjae Im, Collin Morikawa, Max Homa

2:20 p.m. -- Sam Ryder, Jon Rahm, Tony Finau

10th tee

12:08 p.m. -- Luke List, Cameron Champ, Harry Higgs

12:19 p.m. -- Justin Thomas, Alex Smalley, Erik Barnes

12:30 p.m. -- Vincent Norrman, Brent Grant, Zecheng Dou

12:41 p.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Davis Thompson, Aaron Rai

12:52 p.m. -- Trevor Werbylo, Augusto Núñez, Taylor Pendrith

1:03 p.m. -- Ben Griffin, Dylan Frittelli, Michael Thompson

1:14 p.m. -- Taiga Semikawa, Tano Goya, Satoshi Kodaira

1:25 p.m. -- Kevin Streelman, S.Y. Noh,, Paul Haley II

1:36 p.m. -- Stephan Jaeger, Austin Cook, Nick Hardy

1:47 p.m. -- Wyndham Clark, Scott Harrington, Andrew Novak

1:58 p.m. -- Robby Shelton, Adam Long

2:09 p.m. -- Gary Woodland, Scott Brown

Torrey Pines Golf Course: North
Torrey Pines Golf Course: North
La Jolla, CA
114 Panelists
Redesigned by Tom Weiskopf in 2018, Torrey Pines' North course became friendly for the average golfer. The number of bunkers were reduced from 60 to 42 and made easier to play out of. And the average green size was increased from 4,500 square feet to 6,000. Lastly, Weiskopf added one of his signatures: a short, drivable par 4 (the seventh)—making the companion course to the championship South course a little more fun.
View Course