2021 American Express tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

January 19, 2021

Andrew Landry kisses the trophy following his victory during the final round of The American Express on the Stadium Course at PGA West in 2020.

Keyur Khamar

Returning to the U.S. mainland after an exciting two weeks in Hawaii to kick off 2021, the PGA Tour travels to the California desert for its next stop: The American Express. The tournament, part of the tour’s schedule since 1960, will be played on two courses: the Stadium Course at PGA West and the Nicklaus Tournament Course at PGA West.

The American Express is one of two PGA Tour events that traditionally hold a team pro-am competition simultaneously with the tour pros’ 72-hole stroke play event. However, amateurs will not play alongside tour pros this year due to COVID-19 cautions. That hasn’t kept the tournament from having a strong field. Brooks Koepka, Patrick Reed, Patrick Cantlay and tournament host Phil Mickelson will be teeing off, as will defending champion Andrew Landry.

Koepka will be making his first start of the calendar year after a disappointing 2020 plagued by injuries.

Another notable in the field is John Augenstein, the runner-up in the 2019 U.S. Amateur, who is making his first start as a professional. The 2020 SEC Player of the Year at Vanderbilt finished T-55 at the Masters after making the cut, then decided to forgo another semester in college this spring to play professionally.

The winner of this week’s event will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.134 million share of the $6.7 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage from Thursday through Sunday from 3-7 p.m. ET. PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 11:30 a.m.-7 p.m. EDT from Thursday through Sunday.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times

Sunday/Final round (all times EDT)

Stadium Course

First Tee

12:10 p.m. -- Josh Teater, Kramer Hickok, Bo Hoag

12:20 p.m. -- Kyle Stanley, Alex Noren, Chris Kirk

12:30 p.m. -- Adam Schenk, Abraham Ancer, Rob Oppenheim

12:40 p.m. -- Ben Martin, Michael Thompson, James Hahn

12:50 p.m. -- John Huh, Brandon Hagy, Sungjae Im

1 p.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Gary Woodland, Andrew Putnam

1:10 p.m. -- Luke List, Talor Gooch, Roger Sloan

1:20 p.m. -- Matt Jones, Byeong Hun An, Paul Casey

1:30 p.m. -- Chase Seiffert, Francesco Molinari, Doug Ghim

1:40 p.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Davis, Rory Sabbatini

1:50 p.m. -- Richy Werenski, Russell Knox, Brian Harman

2 p.m. -- Max Homa, Si Woo Kim, Tony Finau

10th Tee

12:10 p.m. -- Brendan Steele, Nick Taylor, Bronson Burgoon

12:20 p.m. -- Henrik Norlander, Jamie Lovemark, Jimmy Walker

12:30 p.m. -- Patton Kizzire, Sam Ryder, Rickie Fowler

12:40 p.m. -- Martin Laird, Rhein Gibson, Matthew Wolff

12:50 p.m. -- Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Ryan Armour, Hank Lebioda

1 p.m. -- Charl Schwartzel, Brian Stuard, Zach Johnson

1:10 p.m. -- Austin Cook, Adam Hadwin, Tyler Duncan

1:20 p.m. -- Tyler McCumber, Cameron Tringale, Harry Hall

1:30 p.m. -- Andrew Landry, Wyndham Clark, David Hearn

1:40 p.m. -- Adam Long, Vaughn Taylor, Erik van Rooyen

1:50 p.m. -- Will Gordon, Doc Redman, Sebastian Cappelen

2 p.m. -- Nelson Ledesma, Maverick McNealy