Cognizant Classic in The Palm Beaches

PGA National (Champion Course)

2020 WGC-Mexico Championship tee times, viewer's guide

February 23, 2020

Alfredo Estrella

Dustin Johnson returns to defend his title and attempt to win his fourth WGC-Mexico Championship title this week as the 2020's first World Golf Championships event is contested outside Mexico City. DJ has won two of the three WGC events hosted at the Club de Golf Chapultepec, including a five-shot victory last year. He won winning the tournament at Doral before it moved south of the border in 2017.

Coming off of a second-place finish in 2019, Rory McIlroy is seeking to join Johnson as the only players to complete the "WGC Slam," winning all four events in the World Golf Championships rotation. McIlroy also can become the third player (Tiger Woods and DJ) to win back-to-back WGC events, having won the WGC-HSBC Champions last fall.

Along with DJ and McIlroy, Mexico is set to have a strong field including Genesis Invitational winner Adam Scott, Patrick Reed, Justin Thomas, Hideki Matsuyama and Jordan Spieth. Spieth earned a spot in this event after his T-9 finish at Pebble Beach two weeks ago, sneaking him the top 50 of the Official World Golf Ranking at the tournament cutoff (he subsequently fell back to 53rd after a T-59 at the Genesis).

The winner will receive 550 FedEx Cup points and a $1.745 share of the $10.5 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 2-7 p.m. EST. On Saturday, Golf Channel will have coverage from 12-2:30 p.m. EST, and NBC will follow from 2:30-6 p.m. On Sunday, Golf Channel will again have the 1-2:30 p.m. slot with NBC taking over from 2:30-7 p.m.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes places from 12 noon-7 p.m. EST on Thursday and Friday, 11 a.m.-6 p.m. on Saturday and 12 noon-7 p.m. on Sunday.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Sunday Tee Times (all times CST, all rounds at Club de Golf Chapultepec)

Tee No. 1

11:18 a.m. -- Matthew Fitzpatrick, Mark Leishman, Shane Lowry

11:30 a.m. -- Sungjae Im, Danny Willett, Chez Reavie

11:42 a.m. -- Bubba Watson, Corey Conner,s Lanto Griffin

11:54 a.m. -- Adam Scott, Xander Schauffele, Zander Lombard

12:06 p.m. -- Lee Westwood, Sebastian Munoz, Scottie Scheffler

12:18 p.m. -- Justin Harding, Zach Murray, Tommy Fleetwood

12:30 p.m. -- Carlos Ortiz, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Kevin Kisner

12:42 p.m. -- Billy Horschel, Benjamin Hebert, Matt Kuchar

12:54 p.m. -- Kevin Na, Hideki Matsuyama, Abraham Ancer

1:06 p.m. -- Tyrrell Hatton, Paul Casey, Gary Woodland

1:18 p.m. -- Jon Rahm, Rory McIlroy, Bryson DeChambeau

1:30 p.m. -- Justin Thomas, Erik van Rooyen, Patrick Reed

Tee No. 10

11:18 a.m. -- Branden Grace, Shaun Norris, Ryan Fox

11:30 a.m. -- Matthias Schwab, Brendon Todd, Robert MacIntyre

11:42 a.m. -- Collin Morikawa, Shugo Imahira, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

11:54 a.m. -- Bernd Wiesberger, Dustin Johnson, Brandt Snedeker

12:06 p.m. -- Pablo Larrazabal, Louis Oosthuizen, Cameron Smith

12:18 p.m. -- Jason Kokrak, Byeong Hun An, Sergio Garcia

12:30 p.m,. -- Francesco Molinari, Jordan Spieth, Charles Howell III

12:42 p.m. -- Victor Perez, Kurt Kitayama, Lucas Herbert

12:54 p.m. -- Webb Simpson, Jazz Janawattananond, Lucas Glover

1:06 p.m. -- Jorge Campillo, Michael Korenzo, Vera, Scott Hend

1:18 p.m. -- Matt Wallace, Marcus Kinhult, Sung Kang

1:30 p.m. -- Graeme McDowell, Ryo Ishikawa, Tae Hee Lee