Charles Schwab Challenge

Colonial Country Club


2020 BMW Championship tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

August 26, 2020
BMW Championship - Final Round

Sam Greenwood

The BMW Championship, the penultimate event of the 2019-’20 PGA Tour season, will have 69 of the top 70 players in the FedEx Cup standings competing at Olympia Fields outside Chicago (Webb Simpson is the lone golfer missing, having withdrawn on Tuesday). The goal, of course, for those in the field is to win the event, but it’s also to make sure you’ve earned enough FedEx Cup points to be inside the top 30 in the standings come Sunday and qualify for next week’s Tour Championship in Atlanta.

Two-time FedEx Cup champions Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy are in the mix, as well as last year’s BMW winner, Justin Thomas. In 2019, Thomas captured his 10th PGA Tour title at Medinah Country Club with a three-shot victory over Patrick Cantlay.

Dustin Johnson, last week’s runaway winner at The Northern Trust, is the No. 1 player in the FedEx Cup standings entering the week. Another notable in the field is the newest member of the tour’s “59 club,” Scottie Scheffler. The 24-year-old is making his debut at this tournament and is looking to lock up PGA Tour rookie of the year honors by playing his way to the Tour Championship

The winner will receive 1,500 points and a $1.71 million cut of the $9.5 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 3-7 p.m. EDT. On Saturday, Golf Channel will have coverage from 12-3 p.m. EDT, and CBS will follow from 3-6 p.m. EDT. On Sunday, Golf Channel will have coverage from 1-3 p.m. EDT, and CBS will follow from 3-7 p.m. EDT. PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 10:10 a.m.-7 p.m. EDT on Thursday and Friday, 9:15 a.m.-7 p.m. and Sunday.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Sunday Tee Times (all times EDT, all rounds at Olympia Fields North Course)

Tee No. 1

9:10 a.m. -- Marc Leishman

9:15 a.m. -- Andrew Landry, Jason Day

9:25 a.m. -- Sungjae Im, Talor Gooch

9:35 a.m. -- Kevin Streelman, J.T. Poston

9:45 a.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Tyler Duncan

9:55 a.m. -- Cameron Champ, Adam Long

10:05 a.m. -- Maverick McNealy, Nick Taylor

10:15 a.m. -- Matt Kuchar, Tiger Woods

10:25 a.m. -- Harry Higgs, Tom Hoge

10:35 a.m. -- Gary Woodland, Danny Lee

10:45 a.m. -- Scottie Scheffler, Adam Hadwin

11 a.m. -- Charles Howell III, Joel Dahmen

11:10 a.m. -- Brendan Steele, Bryson DeChambeau

11:20 a.m. -- Robby Shelton, Justin Thomas

11:30 a.m. -- Matthew Wolff, Xander Schauffele

11:40 a.m. -- Michael Thompson, Viktor Hovland

11:50 a.m. -- Collin Morikawa, Kevin Na

12 noon -- Jim Herman, Alex Noren

12:10 p.m. -- Carlos Ortiz, Patrick Reed

12:20 p.m. -- Richy Werenski, Paul Casey

12:30 p.m. -- Mark Hubbard, Max Homa

12:40 p.m. -- Dylan Frittelli, Daniel Berger

12:50 p.m. -- Louis Oosthuizen, Cameron Smith

1:05 p.m. -- Corey Conners, Billy Horschel

1:15 p.m. -- Byeong Hun An, Harris English

1:25 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Patrick Cantlay

1:35 p.m. -- Abraham Ancer, Tyrrell Hatton

1:45 p.m. -- Jason Kokrak, Brian Harman

1:55 p.m. -- Russell Henley, Lanto Griffin

2:05 p.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Matthew Fitzpatrick

2:15 p.m. -- Bubba Watson, Brendon Todd

2:25 p.m. -- Sebastián Muñoz, Kevin Kisner

2:35 p.m. -- Adam Scott, Jon Rahm

2:45 p.m. -- Joaquin Niemann, Mackenzie Hughes

2:55 p.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Dustin Johnson