PGA Championship

Valhalla Golf Club

Viewer's Guide

2021 Wyndham Championship tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

August 10, 2021

Jim Herman celebrates with the trophy on the 18th green after winning during the final round of the Wyndham Championship at Sedgefield Country Club in 2020.

Chris Keane

We made it!

The Wyndham Championship will be the 47th and final regular-season PGA Tour event of the 2020-21 season. In other words, it's the last chance for players to secure spots inside the top 125 of the FedEx Cup points standings and be eligible to compete in the Playoffs, which begin next week at The Northern Trust.

It's why you'll hear a lot about Rickie Fowler, who is No. 130 on the points list upon arriving at Sedgefield Country Club in Greensboro, N.C. Same with players like Patrick Rodgers (No. 123), Camilo Villegas (No. 129) and Rafael Campos (No. 151), among others.

Wyndham, though, is not just an opportunity for players to try to sneak inside the Playoff bubble but also a chance for guys to improve their standing and make advancing to the second and third leg of the Playoffs (BMW and the Tour Championship) a bit easier. As such, there is an interest mix of players in the field. Several tour pros who competing in the Olympics will be teeing it up in North Carolina, including Hideki Matsuyama, Tommy Fleetwood, silver medalist Rory Sabbatini and bronze medalist C.T. Pan.

Moving up in the rankings is definitely doable with a big finish. Last year’s surprising winner, Jim Herman, made the jump from No. 192 to No. 54, clinching a playoff spot with his victory. He was one of three golfers to get into the top 125 during the last week of regular-season play.

The winner of this event will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.157 million share of the $6.4 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 3-6 p.m. EDT. On Saturday, Golf Channel will carry live coverage from 1-3 p.m with CBS finishing each day from 3-6 p.m.

Because of forecasted weather, Sunday's final-round tee times have been moved up. Golf Channel will live stream its early-round coverage from 8:30-10:15 a.m. ET. CBS will live stream its coverage 10:30 a.m.-2 p.m. ET, on and Tape-delayed TV coverage will be seen on Golf Channel from 1-2:45 p.m. ET. CBS Sports coverage is scheduled for 3-6 p.m. ET.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 7 a.m.-6 p.m. EDT on Thursday and Friday, 8 a.m.-6 p.m. on Saturday and 8:30 a.m.-6:30 p.m. Sunday.

Outside the U.S., you can watch live Featured Groups, Featured Holes and main broadcast coverage on GOLFTV powered by the PGA TOUR. Click here to check local listings and availability.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (all times EDT, all rounds at Sedgefield Country Club)

SUNDAY/Final Round

First Tee

7 a.m. -- Matt Kuchar, Alex Smalley, Johnson Wagner

7:11 a.m. -- Mackenzie Hughes, Brian Stuard, Sepp Straka

7:22 a.m. -- Aaron Wise, Byeong Hun An, Denny McCarthy

7:33 a.m. -- C.T. Pan, Anirban Lahiri, Nick Taylor

7:44 a.m. -- Cameron Percy, John Augenstein, Chris Kirk

7:55 a.m. -- Sebastián Muñoz, Harry Higgs, K.H. Lee

8:06 a.m. -- Sungjae Im, Si Woo Kim, Sung Kang

8:17 a.m. -- Brendon Todd, Ben Taylor, Adam Hadwin

8:28 a.m. -- Tyler Duncan, Webb Simpson, Will Zalatoris

8:39 a.m. -- Hudson Swafford, Kevin Streelman, Justin Rose

8:50 a.m. -- Scott Piercy, Rory Sabbatini, Adam Scott

9:01 a.m. -- Roger Sloan, Kevin Kisner, Kevin Na

9:12 a.m. -- Russell Henley, Tyler McCumber, Branden Grace

10th tee

7 a.m. -- Brice Garnett, Kevin Tway, Russell Knox

7:11 a.m. -- Beau Hossler, Mark Hubbard, Brian Gay

7:22 a.m. -- Kiradech Aphibarnrat, David Lingmerth, Harold Varner III

7:33 a.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Sam Ryder, Chesson Hadley

7:44 a.m. -- Matt Jones, Rob Oppenheim, Bubba Watson

7:55 a.m. -- Jason Dufner, Keith Mitchell, Camilo Villegas

8:06 a.m. -- Tommy Fleetwood, Mark Anderson, Austin Eckroat

8:17 a.m. -- Richy Werenski, James Hahn, Erik van Rooyen

8:28 a.m. -- Bronson Burgoon, Robert MacIntyre, Michael Kim

8:39 a.m. -- Seamus Power, Andrew Landry, Michael Gligic

8:50 a.m. -- Nelson Ledesma, Ben Martin, Chris Baker

9:01 a.m. -- Nate Lashley, Rafael Campos