Viewer's Guide

2021 World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

November 02, 2021

Viktor Hovland celebrates his birdie on the 18th green to win during the final round of the Mayakoba Golf Classic in 2020.

Hector Vivas

The World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba, one of the final three events on the PGA Tour calendar in 2021, boasts a solid field featuring two former World No. 1s, 11 Ryder Cuppers and 12 major champions.

Along with Viktor Hovland, the defending champion, Justin Thomas, Brooks Koepka, Rory McIlroy, Sergio Garcia and Jon Rahm will be teeing off at El Camaleon Golf Club (7,017 yards, par 71) this week. Hovland won Mayakoba in entertaining fashion last year with a birdie on the final hole for a one-shot victory over Aaron Wise. It was the second tour win for the Norway native, and it helped him join a select group of Europeans to win multiple times on tour before turning 24.

Mexico native Abraham Ancer, winner in August at the WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational, will be looking for a victory in his home country after a T-12 finish at Mayakoba in 2020. A Mexican golfer has never won a PGA Tour event on home soil.

In the tournament's 14-year hiistory, there have been several close finishies. Four times the tournament has gone into a playoff just once has it been won by more than two shots. The last four years the winner has pulled out victory by a single stroke.

This year's champ will receive a $1.296 million share of the $7.2 million purse and 500 FedEx Cup points.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage from 3-6 p.m. ET on Thursday and Friday. On Saturday and Sunday, coverage will go from 2-5 p.m. ET.

Outside the U.S., you can watch live Featured Groups, Featured Holes and main broadcast coverage on GOLFTV powered by the PGA TOUR. Click here to check local listings and availability.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (all times ET)


First tee

7:15 a.m. -- Greyson Sigg, Adam Svensson

7:25 a.m. -- Brandt Snedeker, Russell Henley

7:35 a.m. -- Vincent Whaley, Andrew Novak

7:45 a.m. -- Patrick Reed, Chez Reavie

7:55 a.m. -- Doc Redman, Kevin Tway

8:05 a.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Andrew Putnam

8:15 a.m. -- Charl Schwartzel, Tom Hoge

8:25 a.m. -- Scott Piercy, Chris Kirk

8:35 a.m. -- Hudson Swafford, Patton Kizzire

8:50 a.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Bill Haas

9 a.m. -- Thomas Detry, Maverick McNealy

9:10 a.m. -- Keith Mitchell, Adam Hadwin

9:20 a.m. -- Tony Finau, Sepp Straka

9:30 a.m. -- Justin Rose, Ryan Palmer

9:40 a.m. -- Danny Lee, Martin Laird

9:50 a.m. -- Brendan Steele, Matt Fitzpatrick

10 a.m. -- Joel Dahmen, Henrik Norlander

10:10 a.m. -- Aaron Rai, Troy Merritt

10:25 a.m. -- Tyler Duncan, Brian Stuard

10:35 a.m. -- Charles Howell III, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

10:45 a.m. -- Alex Noren, C.T. Pan

10:55 a.m. -- Abraham Ancer, Roberto Díaz

11:05 a.m. -- Danny Willett, Adam Long

11:15 a.m. -- Anirban Lahiri, Matthew Wolff

11:25 a.m. -- Doug Ghim, Billy Horschel

11:35 a.m. -- Matt Kuchar, Garrick Higgo

11:45 a.m. -- Tyrrell Hatton, Nick Taylor

12 noon -- James Hahn, Michael Thompson

12:10 p.m. -- Denny McCarthy, John Huh

12:20 p.m. -- Joaquin Niemann, Seamus Power

12:30 p.m. -- Scottie Scheffler, Brendon Todd

12:40 p.m. -- Andrew Landry, Aaron Wise

12:50 p.m. -- J.J. Spaun, Sergio Garcia

1 p.m. -- Justin Thomas, Carlos Ortiz

1:10 p.m. -- Viktor Hovland, Talor Gooch