Mexico Open at Vidanta

Vidanta Vallarta


U.S. Open 2018: U.S. Open Sunday tee times

U.S. Open - Round Three

Ross Kinnaird

The U.S. Open returns to Shinnecock Hills for the first time since 2004 and the fifth time in the national championship's history, having previously hosted the second-ever U.S. Open in 1896, as well as the 1986 and 1995 U.S. Opens. The Southampton, N.Y., course will become one of eight venues to host five or more U.S. Opens this year, and it will also become one of four venues to host six or more when the USGA returns in 2026.

As always, the field will be arguably the strongest of any professional golf event there is, but this year will have more juice than ever thanks to the return of Tiger Woods, a three-time U.S. Open winner who will be making his first start in the event since he missed the cut at Chambers Bay in 2015. The last time the Open was held at Shinnecock, Woods finished in a tie for 17th, 14 strokes back of winner Retief Goosen. Woods is in search of his first major championship since his triumphant U.S. Open victory at Torrey Pines in 2008, and his first worldwide victory since the 2013 WGC-Bridgestone invitational.

Also in the field is 2017 U.S. Open champion Brooks Koepka, who appears ready to defend his title after missing an extended period of time due to injury. In his last two starts, Koepka has tied for 11th at the Players Championship and finished in solo second at the Fort Worth Invitational.

Final-round tee times for the 2018 U.S. Open (all times ET)

8:21 a.m. -- Andrew Johnston

8:32 a.m. -- Byeong Hun An, Patrick Rodgers

8:43 a.m. -- Phil Mickelson, Rickie Fowler

8:54 a.m. -- Ross Fisher, Tim Wilkinson

9:05 a.m. -- Tyler Duncan, Calum Hill

9:16 a.m. -- Kevin Chappell, Mickey DeMorat

9:27 a.m. -- Jimmy Walker, Hideki Matsuyama

9:38 a.m. -- Cameron Wilson, Jason Dufner

9:49 a.m. -- Will Grimmer (a), Aaron Baddeley

10:00 a.m. -- Dean Burmester, Brian Harman

10:11 a.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Sam Burns

10:22 a.m. -- Peter Uihlein, Luis Gagne (a)

10:33 a.m. -- Matthieu Pavon, Bill Haas

10:44 a.m. -- Marc Leishman, Alex Noren

10:55 a.m. -- Pat Perez, Louis Oosthuizen

11:06 a.m. -- Chris Naegel, Haotong Li

11:17 a.m. -- Matt Parziale (a), Steve Stricker

11:28 a.m. -- Brandt Snedeker, Jhonattan Vegas

11:39 a.m. -- Charles Howell, Rafa Cabrera Bello

11:50 a.m. -- Brendan Steele, Scott Piercy

12:01 p.m. -- Tommy Fleetwood, Russell Henley

12:12 p.m. -- Russell Knox, Ryan Fox

12:23 p.m. -- Paul Casey, Francesco Molinari

12:34 p.m. -- Matthew Fitzpatrick, Justin Thomas

12:45 p.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Xander Schauffele

12:56 p.m. -- Zach Johnson, Webb Simpson

1:07 p.m. -- Gary Woodland, Charley Hoffman

1:18 p.m. -- Ian Poulter, Branden Grace

1:29 p.m. -- Tyrrell Hatton, Dylan Meyer

1:40 p.m. -- Brian Gay, Jim Furyk

1:51 p.m. -- Patrick Reed, Kiradech Aphibarnrat

2:02 p.m. -- Henrik Stenson, Justin Rose

2:13 p.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka

2:24 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Daniel Berger