Viewer's Guide

2021 Travelers Championship tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide


Dustin Johnson poses with the trophy after winning the Travelers Championship at TPC River Highlands in 2020 in Cromwell, Connecticut.

Maddie Meyer

Being positioned the week after the U.S. Open, and a wild one at that out at Torrey Pines, might be considered a liability for the next stop on the PGA Tour. But don't tell that to officials with the Travelers Championship, who embrace their spot on the tour calender and have a strong field set for this week at TPC River Highlands. The tournament boasts five of the top-10 golfers in the World Rankings: Bryson DeChambeau, Brooks Koepka, Patrick Cantlay and defending champ Dustin Johnson.

DJ's win at Travelers in 2020 was the first of three victories, and helped propel him toward his FedEx Cup title later in the summer. Johnson shot a 61-67 on the weekend, beating Kevin Streelman by one shot despite bogeys on his final two holes.

Two-time Travelers champ Phil Mickelson also will be returning to Cromwell, Conn., this week. After winning in 2001 and 2002, Lefty took a 15-year absence from the event but ultimately returned in 2019 and played again in 2020.

The winner of this event will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.332 million share of the $7.4 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 3-6 p.m. EDT. On Saturday and Sunday, Golf Channel will carry live coverage from 1-3 p.m with CBS finishing each day from 3-6 p.m.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 6:45 a.m.-6 p.m. EDT on Thursday and Friday and 8 a.m.-6 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday.

Outside the U.S., you can watch live Featured Groups, Featured Holes and main broadcast coverage on GOLFTV powered by the PGA TOUR. Click here to check local listings and availability.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (all times EDT, all rounds at TPC River Highlands)

SUNDAY/Final round

First tee

7:15 a.m. -- Will Gordon

7:20 a.m. -- David Hearn, William McGirt

7:30 a.m. -- Phil Mickelson, Patrick Rodgers

7:40 a.m. -- Tom Hoge, Andrew Svoboda

7:50 a.m. -- Kevin Tway, Stewart Cink

8 a.m. -- Ryan Moore, Nate Lashley

8:10 a.m. -- Mackenzie Hughes, Aaron Wise

8:20 a.m. -- Denny McCarthy, Kris Ventura

8:30 a.m. -- Tom Lewis, Lanto Griffin

8:40 a.m. -- Joaquin Niemann, Doc Redman

8:55 a.m. -- Tyler Duncan, Cameron Percy

9:05 a.m. -- Sam Ryder, Jonas Blixt

9:15 a.m. -- Justin Rose, Kevin Kisner

9:25 a.m. -- Kevin Chappell, Talor Gooch

9:35 a.m. -- Henrik Norlander, Beau Hossler

9:45 a.m. -- Paul Casey, Robby Shelton

9:55 a.m. -- J.J. Spaun, Kyle Stanley

10:05 a.m. -- Peter Malnati, Austin Eckroat

10:15 a.m. -- Doug Ghim, Ryan Armour

10:25 a.m. -- Chez Reavie, Carlos Ortiz

10:40 a.m. -- Harold Varner III, Andrew Putnam

10:50 a.m. -- Brian Stuard, Scottie Scheffler

11 a.m. -- Maverick McNealy, Guido Migliozzi

11:10 a.m. -- Patrick Reed, Charley Hoffman

11:20 a.m. -- Brooks Koepka, Sepp Straka

11:30 a.m. -- Kevin Na, Zach Johnson

11:40 a.m. -- J.B. Holmes, Adam Scott

11:50 a.m. -- Ian Poulter, Seamus Power

12 noon -- Marc Leishman, Patrick Cantlay

12:10 p.m. -- Hank Lebioda, Jim Herman

12:25 p.m. -- Sam Burns, Brendon Todd

12:35 p.m. -- Abraham Ancer, Lucas Herbert

12:45 p.m. -- Mark Hubbard, Troy Merritt

12:55 p.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Satoshi Kodaira

1:05 p.m. -- Robert Streb, Brian Harman

1:15 p.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Matt Jones

1:25 p.m. -- Brice Garnett, K.H. Lee

1:35 p.m. -- Jason Day, Harris English

1:45 p.m. -- Cameron Smith, Russell Henley

1:55 p.m. -- Kramer Hickok, Bubba Watson