AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am

Pebble Beach, Spyglass Hill, MPCC (Shore)

Tee Times

2023 Sony Open tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

January 10, 2023

Cliff Hawkins

The Sony Open in Hawaii marks the first full-field PGA Tour event of 2023, and it will showcase some of the game's top talent with the likes of fan-favorite Jordan Spieth and rising star Tom Kim in the field.

These two new BFFs are Nos. 14 and 15 in the World Ranking, respectively, and hope to bulid off their performances from last week's Sentry Tournament of Champions (T-13 and T-5) with strong play this week at Waialae Country Club in Honolulu. Defending champion Hideki Matsuyama, Billy Horschel, Sungjae Im, Brian Harman and Keegan Bradley are all making it back-to-back starts as well, each seeking victory at one of the longest-tenured host venues for the tour.

Waialae Country Club
Waialae Country Club
Honolulu, HI
Now with The Greenbrier’s Old White course out of the rotation, Waialae Country Club is the only Seth Raynor design on the PGA Tour schedule. In the 1960s, much of the front nine had to be rerouted due the construction of a nearby hotel, but many Raynor elements can still be found, particularly after Tom Doak and his Renaissance Design team’s work over the past decade-plus. Though the now iconic ‘W’s in the trees on the 16th hole (the club’s seventh) are the most recognizable feature of the course, true architectural buffs will appreciate the par-3 17th hole and its Redan green, plus the Biarritz on the fourth.
View Course

Two of the last three Sony Opens required a playoff, including last year's win from Matsuyama. The Japanese star overcame a five-shot deficit with just nine holes left to play, shooting a back-nine 31, then made an eagle on the first extra hole to knock off Russell Henley.

This week's winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.422 million share of the $7.9 million prize money payout.

TV Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 7-10:30 p.m. EST. Saturday and Sunday’s coverage will run from 4-6 p.m. EST on NBC and then 6-8 p.m. on Golf Channel.

Streaming Schedule

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place on ESPN+ from 12 noon-10:30 p.m. on Thursday and Friday. On Saturday and Sunday, coverage airs on ESPN+ 1-8 p.m.


Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (All times EST)


First tee

1 p.m. Corey Conners, Keita Nakajima, Cole Hammer

1:10 p.m. -- Ben Martin, Kevin Tway, Justin Suh

1:20 p.m. -- Stephan Jaeger, Andrew Novak, Russell Henley

1:30 p.m. -- Tyson Alexander, Adam Scott, Nick Hardy

1:40 p.m. -- Aaron Baddeley, Doc Redman, Hideki Matsuyama

1:50 p.m. -- Kevin Yu, Denny McCarthy, J.J. Spaun

2 p.m. -- Byeong Hun An, Matt Kuchar, Stewart Cink

2:10 p.m. -- K.H. Lee, Harry Hall, Carl Yuan

2:20 p.m. -- Austin Eckroat, S.H. Kim, Taylor Montgomery

2:30 p.m. -- Ben Griffin, Maverick McNealy, J.T. Poston

2:40 p.m. -- Will Gordon, Nate Lashley, Nick Taylor

2:50 p.m. -- Chris Kirk, Andrew Putnam, Si Woo Kim

3 p.m. -- Hayden Buckley, David Lipsky, Ben Taylor

10th tee

1 p.m. -- Michael Thompson, Chez Reavie, Nico Echavarria

1:10 p.m. -- Cam Davis, Brian Stuard, Danny Lee

1:20 p.m. -- Augusto Núñez, Taiga Semikawa, Kelly Kraft

1:30 p.m. -- Greyson Sigg, Brendon Todd, Eric Cole

1:40 p.m. -- Brice Garnett, Joseph Bramlett, Adam Long

1:50 p.m. -- Tom Hoge, Adam Svensson, Brian Harman

2:00 p.m. -- MJ Daffue, Ryan Palmer, Joseph Winslow

2:10 p.m. -- Aaron Rai, Brendan Steele, Ryan Brehm

2:20 p.m. -- Russell Knox, Anders Albertson, Harris English

2:30 p.m. -- Davis Thompson, Kazuki Higa, Troy Merritt

2:40 p.m. -- Zac Blair, Patton Kizzire, Kurt Kitayama

2:50 p.m. -- Adam Schenk, Chad Ramey

3 p.m. -- Zach Johnson, Austin Smotherman