Cognizant Classic in The Palm Beaches

PGA National (Champion Course)

Viewer's Guide

2021 Shriners Children’s Open tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

October 05, 2021

Martin Laird celebrates with the trophy after winning the Shriners Hospitals For Children Open at TPC Summerlin in 2020 in Las Vegas, Nevada. Laird defeated Matthew Wolff and Austin Cook in a a three-way playoff.

Matthew Stockman

Eleven of the top 25 golfers in the world will be competing this week in Las Vegas at the Shriners Children’s Open, including a handful of members from the two Ryder Cup teams returning to the PGA Tour after the historic matches two weeks ago.

From the American side, Brooks Koepka, Harris English and Scottie Scheffler will be in action at TPC Summerlin while Ian Poulter, Viktor Hovland and vice-captain Graeme McDowell from Team Europe are competing.

Louis Oosthuizen, Rickie Fowler, Patrick Reed, Danny Willett, Hideki Matsuyama and Will Zalatoris will all be teeing it up as well. After a T-14 at the Sanderson Farms Championship, Zalatoris will look to keep up his strong play and better his T-5 finish in Las Vegas a year ago.

Defending champion Martin Laird is set to return and defend his 2020 victory. A year ago, the Scot made an impressive 23-foot birdie putt to beat Matthew Wolff and Austin Cook on the second playoff hole. It was the second time Laird had won at TPC Summerlin, having taken the title in 2009.

The winner of this event will receive a $1.26 million share of the $7 million purse and 500 FedEx Cup points.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage from 5-8 p.m. EDT on Thursday through Sunday.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 9:30 a.m.-8 p.m. EDT on Thursday through Sunday.

Outside the U.S., you can watch live Featured Groups, Featured Holes and main broadcast coverage on GOLFTV powered by the PGA Tour. Click here to check local listings and availability.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (all times EDT)


1st tee

9:50 a.m. -- Bill Haas

9:55 a.m. -- Hudson Swafford, Trey Mullinax

10:05 a.m. -- Francesco Molinari, Graeme McDowell

10:15 a.m. -- Taylor Pendrith, Nick Watney

10:25 a.m. -- Brian Gay, Henrik Norlander

10:35 a.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Emiliano Grillo

10:45 a.m. -- Nick Taylor, Viktor Hovland

10:55 a.m. -- Carlos Ortiz, Brooks Koepka

11:05 a.m. -- Anirban Lahiri, Lucas Glover

11:15 a.m. -- Nate Lashley, Joaquin Niemann

11:30 a.m. -- Cam Davis, Joel Dahmen

11:40 a.m. -- Michael Thompson, Brandon Hagy

11:50 a.m. -- Doug Ghim, Corey Conners

12 noon -- Jonas Blixt, Greyson Sigg

12:10 p.m. -- Chesson Hadley, Cameron Tringale

12:20 p.m. -- Kevin Streelman, Wyndham Clark

12:30 p.m. -- Mito Pereira, Alex Smalley

12:40 p.m. -- Kevin Yu, Jimmy Walker

12:50 p.m. -- Richy Werenski, J.J. Spaun

1 p.m. -- Mark Hubbard, Taylor Moore

1:15 p.m. -- Adam Scott, Davis Riley

1:25 p.m. -- Matt Kuchar, Hayden Buckley

1:35 p.m. -- Harry Higgs, K.H. Lee

1:45 p.m. -- Sung Kang, Seamus Power

1:55 p.m. -- Tom Hoge, Matt Wallace

2:05 p.m. -- Matt Jones, Russell Henley

2:15 p.m. -- Robert Streb, Talor Gooch

2:25 p.m. -- Lee Hodges, Charley Hoffman

2:35 p.m. -- Martin Laird, Marc Leishman

2:45 p.m. -- Camilo Villegas, Danny Willett

3 p.m. -- Rory Sabbatini, Aaron Wise

3:10 p.m. -- Charles Howell III, Louis Oosthuizen

3:20 p.m. -- Lanto Griffin, Matthew NeSmith

3:30 p.m. -- Harry Hall, Adam Hadwin

3:40 p.m. -- Chad Ramey, Sungjae Im

3:50 p.m. -- Andrew Putnam, Sam Burns

4 p.m. -- Adam Schenk, Matthew Wolff