Genesis Invitational

Riviera Country Club

Tee Times

Sunday's final-round tee times at the RBC Canadian Open


Rory McIlroy poses with two Canadian Mounties and the trophy after winning during the RBC Canadian Open at Hamilton Golf and Country Club in 2019.

Icon Sportswire

After two years of cancellations due to COVID-19, the RBC Canadian Open returns to the PGA Tour with "defending" champ Rory McIlroy, World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler and a host of notable pros making the trip to Toronto.

Justin Thomas, Cameron Smith, Sam Burns, Tony Finau and Matt Fitzpatrick will be making the trip across the border, as will the 2022 college player of the year Chris Gotterup who will make his professional tour debut at St. George’s Golf Club after wrapping up his college career at Oklahoma.

McIlroy won the 2019 event by seven shots with a final-round nine-under 61 at Hamilton G. & C.C. Will this be the year that a Canadian wins the home-course tournament? A hometown pro hasn’t won since 1954 although Brooke Henderson emerged as the CP Women’s Open champ in Saskatchewan in 2018.

The winner will receive 500 points and a $1.566 million share of the $8.7 million purse.

Tee Times (all times EDT)


First tee

10:50 a.m. -- Scottie Scheffler, Vince Whaley, Sahith Theegala

11:01 a.m. -- Seung-Yul Noh, Ryan Moore, Charley Hoffman

11:12 a.m. -- Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson, Emiliano Grillo

11:23 a.m. -- Ryan Armour, Brendon Todd, Danny Lee

11:34 a.m. -- Chase Seiffert, Justin Rose, Aaron Rai

11:45 a.m. -- Nick Hardy, Corey Conners, Scott Piercy

11:56 a.m. -- Nick Taylor, Harold Varner III, Shane Lowry

12:07 p.m. -- Matt Fitzpatrick, Keith Mitchell, Bo Van Pelt

12:18 p.m. -- Chris Kirk, Adam Long, Doug Ghim

12:29 p.m. -- Austin Cook, Jim Knous, Sebastián Muñoz

12:40 p.m. -- Sam Burns, Wyndham Clark, Alex Smalley

12:51 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas

Ninth Tee

10:30 a.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Justin Lower, Kelly Kraft

10:41 a.m. -- Patrick Rodgers, Mackenzie Hughes, Cameron Smith

10:52 a.m. -- Carlos Ortiz, Paul Barjon, Brett Drewitt

11:03 a.m. -- Austin Smotherman, Robert Streb, Cameron Percy

11:14 a.m. -- Hank Lebioda, Brandt Snedeker, John Huh

11:25 a.m. -- Ben Martin, Dylan Frittelli, Sean O'Hair

11:36 a.m. -- Jonas Blixt, J.J. Henry, Danny Willett

11:47 a.m. -- Aaron Cockerill, Kramer Hickok, Mark Hubbard

11:58 a.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Rafa Cabrera Bello, David Skinns

12:09 p.m. -- Andrew Novak, Ben Crane, Vaughn Taylor

12:20 p.m. -- Lee Hodges, Brandon Hagy

12:31 p.m. -- Trey Mullinax, Dawie van der Walt