PGA Championship

Valhalla Golf Club

Tee Times

2023 Honda Classic third-round tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

February 25, 2023

Mike Ehrmann

After a memorable West Coast Swing, the PGA Tour makes the move across the country to the Sunshine State for a four-week run in Florida that begins with this week's Honda Classic.

Sepp Straka, after a five-shot comeback in the final round last year, will have the chance to become the first repeat winner of the event since Jack Nicklaus in 1977-78. Straka shot a closing 66 at PGA National's Champion course to win by one over Shane Lowry and become the first Austrian winner in PGA Tour history.

Straka will be joined by Ryder Cup captains Zach Johnson and Luke Donald, and Presidents Cup notables Billy Horschel and Sungjae Im. Pierceson Coody, a former No. 1 in the World Amateur Golf Ranking, will be making his first start on tour as a professional after two wins on the Korn Ferry Tour since last June. He'll be joined by his twin brother Parker, who Monday qualified into this week's event. Their grandfather, Charles Coody, is a three-time tour winner including the 1971 Masters.

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.512 million share of the $8.5 million purse.

TV Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 2-6 p.m. EST. On Saturday and Sunday, Golf Channel will start the coverage from 1-3 p.m. with NBC taking over with late afternoon coverage from 3-6 p.m. EST.

Streaming Schedule

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place on ESPN+ from 6:45 a.m.-6 p.m. from Thursday to Sunday.


Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (all times EST)


First tee

7:30 a.m. -- Brett Drewitt, Pierceson Coody

7:40 a.m. -- Geoff Ogilvy, Zac Blair, Kyle Stanley

7:51 a.m. -- Webb Simpson, Garrick Higgo, Jhonattan Vegas

8:02 a.m. -- J.T. Poston, Aaron Wise, Jim Herman

8:13 a.m. -- Trevor Werbylo, Trace Crowe, S.H. Kim

8:24 a.m. -- Anders Albertson, MJ Daffue, Vincent Norrman

8:40 a.m. -- Ryan Brehm, Matthias Schwab, Trevor Cone

8:51 a.m. -- Kevin Chappell, Augusto Núñez, Cody Gribble

9:02 a.m. -- Tyson Alexander, Robby Shelton, Kevin Tway

9:13 a.m. -- Kevin Roy, Ben Griffin, Mark Hubbard

9:24 a.m. -- Bill Haas, Padraig Harrington, Stephan Jaeger

9:35 a.m. -- Kramer Hickok, Ryan Armour, Lee Hodges

9:46 a.m. -- Dylan Wu, Erik Barnes, Will Gordon

10:02 a.m. -- Danny Willett, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Brandon Wu

10:13 a.m. -- Jimmy Walker, William McGirt, J.B. Holmes

10:24 a.m. -- Joseph Bramlett, Billy Horschel, Brandon Matthews

10:35 a.m. -- Harry Hall, Davis Riley, Jason Dufner

10:46 a.m. -- Andrew Novak, Sungjae Im, Taylor Pendrith

10:57 a.m. -- Harrison Endycott, Sepp Straka, David Lingmerth

11:08 a.m. -- Min Woo Lee, Cameron Percy, Kelly Kraft

11:24 a.m. -- Shane Lowry, Adrian Meronk, Scott Harrington

11:35 a.m. -- Adam Svensson, Akshay Bhatia, Dylan Frittelli

11:46 a.m. -- Carson Young, Adam Schenk, Chesson Hadley

11:57 a.m. -- Matt Wallace, Zach Johnson, Byeong Hun An

12:08 p.m. -- Brice Garnett, Tyler Duncan, Tano Goya

12:19 p.m. -- Ben Taylor, Ben Martin, Eric Cole

12:30 p.m. -- Justin Suh, Chris Kirk, Ryan Gerard