October 16, 2008

Readers' Choice Rankings: The Top 50 Resort Courses

• SELECTED PHOTO HIGHLIGHTS: Public | Private | Resort | The Best of the Best

[Ljava.lang.String;@57fd64d1
__1.__ __[Kiawah Island Golf Resort, Kiawah Island, S.C.](http://www.kiawahresort.com/)__   [#image: /photos/55ad9e75b01eefe207f7f51f]|||quality of course||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e75add713143b43b26b]|||course conditions||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e75b01eefe207f7f514]|||reputation/prestige||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e75b01eefe207f7f51d]|||practice facilities||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e75add713143b43b270]|||speed of play||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e75b01eefe207f7f517]|||clubhouse||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e75b01eefe207f7f521]|||accomodations||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e76b01eefe207f7f52c]|||Golf Pro Shop||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e75b01eefe207f7f526]|||food/dining||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e75add713143b43b27a]|||activities/anemities||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e76add713143b43b282]|||service||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e76add713143b43b285]|||overall value|||Total   9.59 9.30 9.75 9.21 8.59 9.14 9.50 9.15 9.06 9.13 9.23 8.36 92.91 __2.__ __[Turning Stone Resort, Verona, N.Y.](http://www.turningstone.com/)__   9.42 9.58 9.00 9.42 8.08 9.33 9.25 9.00 8.92 9.27 9.75 8.50 92.67 __3.__ __[Sea Island GC, St. Simons Island, Ga.](http://www.seaisland.com/16/Home.htm)__   9.00 9.33 9.53 9.14 8.53 9.13 9.80 8.80 9.20 9.29 9.20 8.27 91.83 __4.__ __[Reynolds Plantation, Greensboro, Ga.](http://www.reynoldsplantation.com/golf/courses)__   9.13 9.19 8.94 9.33 8.31 8.87 9.40 9.06 9.07 9.00 9.31 7.88 90.56 __5.__ __[Pinehurst Resort, Pinehurst, N.C.](http://www.pinehurst.com/)__   9.43 9.19 9.73 9.15 7.72 8.90 9.17 9.36 8.96 8.70 8.97 7.74 90.49 __6.__ __[Kapalua Resort, Kapalua, Hawaii](http://www.kapalua.com/)__   9.13 9.19 9.35 8.55 7.81 9.14 9.18 9.03 9.03 9.50 9.13 8.13 90.30 __7.__ __[Coeur d'Alene Resort, Coeur D'Alene, Idaho](http://www.cdaresort.com/)__   8.88 9.65 9.00 8.41 8.71 8.56 9.19 8.65 8.73 9.06 9.35 7.82 89.94 __8.__ __[Bandon Dunes Golf Resort, Bandon, Ore.](http://www.bandondunesgolf.com/)__   9.63 9.15 9.53 8.88 8.28 8.05 8.81 9.00 8.66 7.50 9.11 8.55 89.84 __9.__ __[The Greenbrier, White Sulphur Springs, W.Va.](http://www.greenbrier.com/site/)__   8.75 8.92 9.00 8.75 7.92 8.91 9.83 8.75 9.42 8.91 9.17 8.25 89.41 __10.__ __[Kingsmill Resort & Spa, Williamsburg, Va.](http://www.kingsmill.com)__   8.94 8.88 9.18 8.47 8.47 8.80 9.58 8.50 8.71 9.14 8.75 8.41 88.99 __11.__ __[Shadow Creek GC, North Las Vegas, Nev.](http://www.shadowcreek.com/pages/index_flash.htm)__   9.08 8.85 9.23 8.77 8.92 8.85 9.00 8.17 8.70 9.25 9.15 7.00 88.90 __12.__ __[Broadmoor GC, Colorado Springs](http://www.broadmoor.com/)__   8.91 8.91 9.23 7.91 7.73 9.15 9.55 8.68 9.09 9.10 9.38 7.43 88.71 __13.__ __[Walt Disney World Resort, Lake Buena Vista, Fla.](http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/wdw/index?bhcp=1)__   [#image: /photos/55ad9e76add713143b43b288]|||quality of course||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e76b01eefe207f7f535]|||course conditions||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e76b01eefe207f7f530]|||reputation/prestige||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e76add713143b43b291]|||practice facilities||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e76add713143b43b295]|||speed of play||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e76add713143b43b298]|||clubhouse||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e76b01eefe207f7f538]|||accomodations||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e77b01eefe207f7f53f]|||Golf Pro Shop||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e77add713143b43b2a4]|||food/dining||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e77add713143b43b29f]|||activities/anemities||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e77add713143b43b2a2]|||service||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e77b01eefe207f7f548]|||overall value|||Total   8.75 8.96 8.68 8.56 7.64 8.67 9.30 8.61 8.65 9.59 9.11 8.18 88.17 __14.__ __[The Homestead Resort, Hot Springs, Va.](http://www.thehomestead.com/)__   9.00 8.75 9.44 7.93 7.44 8.46 9.14 8.27 9.06 9.07 9.27 7.73 88.05 __15.__ __[World Golf Village, St. Augustine, Fla.](http://www.wgv.com/)__   9.00 9.12 8.88 8.76 8.12 8.50 8.87 8.65 8.56 8.76 8.76 8.06 87.97 __16.__ __[Poipu Bay GC, Koloa, Hawaii](http://www.poipubaygolf.com/)__   9.17 8.83 8.88 8.79 7.65 8.77 9.38 8.82 8.31 9.00 8.76 7.71 87.81 __17.__ __[Blackwolf Run, Kohler, Wis.](http://www.destinationkohler.com/golf/bwr/bwr_index.html?id=dst&ppcde=275964465)__   9.29 9.21 9.42 8.75 7.16 8.54 9.13 8.61 8.57 7.63 8.78 7.47 87.51 __18.__ __[Whistling Straits GC, Haven, Wis.](http://www.akohlerexperience.com/golf/ws/ws_index.html)__   9.43 9.15 9.61 8.49 7.16 8.51 9.21 8.52 8.45 7.79 8.71 7.13 87.42 __19.__ __[Kauai Lagoons GC, Lihue, Hawaii](http://golf.marriott-vacations.com/leisure/golf-courses/kauai-lagoons-golf-club/default.jsp)__   8.75 8.81 8.75 8.60 7.63 8.64 9.31 8.44 8.47 9.00 8.75 8.31 87.09 __20.__ __[Bay Hill Club & Lodge, Orlando](http://www.bayhill.com/fw/main/Home-1.html)__   8.68 8.58 9.29 8.70 8.45 8.63 8.46 8.81 8.38 8.62 8.68 8.32 86.96 __21.__ __[TPC Sawgrass, Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla.](http://www.tpc.com/sawgrass/)__   9.22 8.88 9.53 9.09 7.63 8.97 8.25 8.94 7.67 7.80 8.22 7.88 86.29 __22.__ __[Princeville Resort, Princeville, Hawaii](http://www.princeville.com/)__   8.81 8.60 9.00 8.13 7.68 8.18 9.21 8.56 8.27 9.00 8.54 7.72 85.88 __23.__ __[Golden Horseshoe GC, Williamsburg, Va.](http://www.colonialwilliamsburgresort.com/golf/)__   8.60 8.60 8.79 7.93 7.67 8.14 9.00 8.14 8.86 9.09 8.57 8.20 85.70 __24.__ __[Barton Creek Resort & CC, Austin, Texas](http://www.bartoncreek.com/)__   8.79 8.86 8.93 7.86 7.86 8.36 9.00 8.43 8.50 9.70 8.21 7.86 85.54 __25.__ __[Harbour Town GL, Hilton Head Island, S.C.](http://www.seapines.com/golf/harbour_town_golf.cfm)__   9.09 8.40 9.29 7.90 7.30 8.18 9.15 8.40 8.05 8.57 8.29 7.40 84.88 [#image: /photos/55ad9e77add713143b43b2a9]|||symbol key||| __26.__ __[Bay Harbor GC, Bay Harbor, Mich.](http://www.bayharborgolf.com/index.html)__   [#image: /photos/55ad9e77add713143b43b2ae]|||quality of course||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e77b01eefe207f7f54c]|||course conditions||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e77add713143b43b2b1]|||reputation/prestige||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e78add713143b43b2b5]|||practice facilities||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e78b01eefe207f7f553]|||speed of play||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e78b01eefe207f7f55b]|||clubhouse||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e78b01eefe207f7f558]|||accomodations||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e78add713143b43b2bd]|||Golf Pro Shop||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e78add713143b43b2c5]|||food/dining||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e78add713143b43b2c1]|||activities/anemities||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e78b01eefe207f7f55f]|||service||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e78b01eefe207f7f568]|||overall value|||Total   8.72 8.78 8.71 8.53 7.72 8.24 9.27 8.28 8.40 8.50 8.17 7.06 84.74 __27.__ __[Pine Needles Lodge & GC, Southern Pines, N.C.](http://www.pineneedles-midpines.com/)__   8.85 8.50 8.91 8.15 7.97 8.17 8.26 8.38 8.17 7.86 8.63 7.88 84.63 __28.__ __[Mauna Lani Resort, Kohala Coast, Hawaii](http://www.maunalani.com/)__   8.67 8.40 8.40 8.40 7.27 8.31 8.93 8.73 8.79 9.00 8.43 7.47 84.62 __29.__ __[Spyglass Hill GC, Pebble Beach](http://www.pebblebeach.com/page.asp?pageName=_Golf_Spyglass_Main)__   9.45 8.83 9.45 6.86 7.13 6.79 9.14 7.88 7.24 8.67 8.20 7.59 84.32 __30.__ __[Pebble Beach GL, Pebble Beach](http://www.pebblebeach.com/page.asp?pageName=_Golf_PBGL_Main)__   9.18 8.19 9.68 6.44 6.46 7.97 9.22 8.62 8.64 8.74 8.47 6.77 83.99 __31.__ __[We-Ko-Pa GC, Fort McDowell, Ariz.](http://www.wekopa.com/)__   8.96 9.04 8.18 8.08 7.61 7.35 8.13 8.21 7.86 7.86 8.39 8.32 83.86 __32.__ __[La Cantera GC, San Antonio](http://www.lacanteragolfclub.com/)__   8.77 9.00 8.08 8.54 7.15 8.58 8.27 8.42 8.36 8.75 7.77 7.85 83.76 __33.__ __[Lake Las Vegas Resort, Henderson, Nev.](http://www.lakelasvegas.com/)__   8.71 8.29 8.47 8.35 7.41 8.60 9.46 8.47 8.07 8.53 8.18 7.12 83.68 __34.__ __[Shaftesbury Glen Golf and Fish Club, Conway, S.C.](http://www.glensgolfgroup.com/courses/shaftesbury-glen/)__   8.54 8.92 8.25 7.92 7.69 7.82 8.50 8.67 7.57 7.75 8.67 8.00 83.46 __35.__ __[Pawleys Plantation G&CC, Pawleys Island, S.C.](http://www.pawleysplantation.com/)__   8.60 8.60 8.37 8.40 7.57 7.94 8.36 7.84 8.06 8.38 8.14 8.20 83.34 __36.__ __[Sunriver Lodge & Resort, Sunriver, Ore.](http://www.sunriver-resort.com/)__   8.63 8.56 8.38 8.19 7.50 7.92 8.33 7.94 8.36 8.46 8.44 7.44 83.30 __37.__ __[Sea Trail Golf Resort, Sunset Beach, N.C.](http://www.seatrail.com/)__   8.33 8.37 8.33 8.31 7.41 8.14 8.45 8.19 8.62 8.19 8.26 8.33 83.12 __38.__ __[The Links at Spanish Bay, Pebble Beach](http://www.pebblebeach.com/page.asp?pageName=_Golf_Links_at_Spanish_Bay_Main)__   [#image: /photos/55ad9e78add713143b43b2c9]|||quality of course||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e78b01eefe207f7f56b]|||course conditions||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e79b01eefe207f7f56f]|||reputation/prestige||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e79add713143b43b2ce]|||practice facilities||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e79b01eefe207f7f574]|||speed of play||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e79b01eefe207f7f577]|||clubhouse||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e79add713143b43b2d9]|||accomodations||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e79b01eefe207f7f57b]|||Golf Pro Shop||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e79b01eefe207f7f57f]|||food/dining||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e79b01eefe207f7f584]|||activities/anemities||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e79add713143b43b2dc]|||service||| [#image: /photos/55ad9e79b01eefe207f7f587]|||overall value|||Total   8.56 8.63 8.75 5.81 7.46 8.38 9.36 8.50 8.39 8.35 8.54 7.29 83.05 __39.__ __[The Experience at Koele, Lanai City, Hawaii](http://www.fourseasons.com/manelebay/golf/the_experience_at_koele.html)__   8.36 8.31 8.15 7.50 8.46 8.17 8.85 8.08 8.62 8.17 8.31 7.85 83.02 __40.__ __[The Boulders Club, Carefree, Ariz.](http://www.bouldersclub.com/)__   8.43 8.57 8.48 8.11 7.43 8.13 9.07 8.33 7.95 8.33 8.55 6.71 82.99 __41.__ __[Mauna Kea Beach GC, Kamuela, Hawaii](http://www.princeresortshawaii.com/mauna-kea-resort-hawaii.php)__   8.90 8.20 9.00 7.90 7.20 7.38 9.00 7.70 8.10 8.30 8.10 7.40 82.94 __42.__ __[PGA National GC, Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.](http://www.pgaresort.com/)__   8.31 8.42 8.42 8.48 7.54 7.81 8.05 8.65 8.19 8.50 8.23 7.92 82.83 __43.__ __[Daufuskie Island Club & Resort, Hilton Head Island, S.C.](http://www.daufuskieislandresort.com/)__   8.41 8.06 8.35 7.94 8.12 8.36 8.14 8.35 8.00 8.14 8.35 8.25 82.63 __44.__ __[Grand Cypress GC, Orlando](http://www.grandcypress.com/)__   8.06 8.47 8.06 8.41 6.94 8.06 9.13 8.29 8.25 8.85 8.24 7.65 82.44 __45.__ __[Innisbrook Resort & GC, Palm Harbor, Fla.](http://www.innisbrookgolfresort.com/)__   8.40 8.44 8.12 8.60 7.32 7.96 8.26 7.96 8.20 8.36 8.12 7.88 82.33 __46.__ __[Doral Golf Resort & Spa, Miami](http://www.doralresort.com/)__   8.18 8.12 8.70 8.18 7.42 8.34 8.59 8.61 8.31 8.58 7.97 7.45 82.21 __47.__ __[World Woods GC, Brooksville, Fla.](http://www.worldwoods.com/fw/main/Home-1.html)__   9.31 8.97 8.94 9.39 7.94 6.62 5.89 7.81 6.44 6.00 8.11 8.78 82.07 __48.__ __[Lely Resort G&CC, Naples, Fla.](http://www.lely-resort.com/golf.asp)__   8.09 8.18 8.09 7.73 7.64 8.09 8.88 8.36 8.22 8.13 8.18 8.18 81.80 __49.__ __[Ocotillo Golf Resort, Chandler, Ariz.](http://www.ocotillogolf.com/)__   8.38 8.19 7.93 7.71 7.63 8.36 9.25 8.06 7.71 7.75 8.33 7.44 81.46 __50.__ __[Wailea GC, Wailea, Hawaii](http://www.waileagolf.com/)__   8.31 8.44 8.25 7.27 7.13 7.92 9.17 8.13 7.88 8.69 7.94 7.50 81.44

You are using an unsupported version of Internet Explorer. Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 11 or use a different web browser.