Tee Times

2023 BMW Championship tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

August 15, 2023

Stacy Revere

There are just 50 tour pros left in the FedEx Cup Playoffs, and they’ll venture out to Olympia Fields for a chance to clinch one of the coveted East Lake spots. The last FedEx Cup event in Chicago required a 66-foot birdie putt from Jon Rahm to beat Dustin Johnson in 2020. And after Lucas Glover’s playoff victory at the St. Jude Championship, it seems like we’re setting up for yet another down-to-the-wire finish.

Speaking of Glover, the journeyman will have a chance to go back to back to back if he’s able to win the BMW Championship. It’s happened just twice on the PGA Tour since 2004. Patrick Cantlay is also looking to make some history as he’ll have a chance to win his third-straight BMW Championship, despite all taking place on different courses.

Looking to put a stop to Glover and Cantlay’s magic are some of the best tour pros the PGA has to offer, featuring 10 of the top 11 golfers in the world. Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Patrick Cantlay, Viktor Hovland, Xander Schauffele, Max Homa, Matt Fitzpatrick and Wyndham Clark will all be teeing off this week. The top 30 players in the FedEx Cup standings at the end of the BMW Championship will cement a bid for East Lake and the Tour Championship.

The winner will receive 2,000 FedEx Cup points and a $3.6 million share of the $20 million purse.

TV Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 2-6 p.m. EDT. On Saturday, Golf Channel will start the coverage from 1-3 p.m. with CBS taking over with afternoon coverage from 3-6 p.m. On Sunday, Golf Channel will start the coverage from 12 noon-2 p.m. with CBS taking over with afternoon coverage from 2-6 p.m.

Streaming Schedule

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place on ESPN+ from 9:15 a.m.-6 p.m. from Thursday to Sunday.

Olympia Fields Country Club: North
Olympia Fields Country Club: North
Olympia Fields, IL
190 Panelists
To prepare Olympia Fields North for the 1961 PGA Championship (won by Jerry Barber in a playoff over Don January), the club didn’t hire a golf architect. Instead, superintendent Warren Bidwell relocated 32 greenside and 13 fairway bunkers and added new tees to lengthen the course by 320 yards. Forty years later, golf architect Mark Mungeam supervised extensive changes before the North hosted the 2003 U.S. Open and made more changes again before Olympia Fields North and newly remodeled South (redone by architect Steve Smyers) co-hosted the 2015 U.S. Amateur. In 2017, Olympia Fields North was the site of the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship, and the course hosted the 2020 and 2023 BMW Championship.
View Course


Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (all times EDT)


First tee

9:26 a.m. -- J.T. Poston, Brendon Todd

9:37 a.m. -- Adam Svensson, Matt Fitzpatrick

9:48 a.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Byeong Hun An

9:59 a.m. -- Sahith Theegala, Justin Rose

10:10 a.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Sungjae Im

10:21 a.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Sepp Straka

10:32 a.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Adam Schenk

10:43 a.m. -- Russell Henley, Nick Taylor

10:54 a.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Max Homa

11:10 a.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Lucas Glover

11:21 a.m. -- Brian Harman, Tommy Fleetwood

11:32 a.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Tom Hoge

11:43 a.m. -- Cam Davis, Cameron Young

11:54 a.m. -- Andrew Putnam, Eric Cole

12:05 p.m. -- Seamus Power, Lee Hodges

12:16 p.m. -- Kurt Kitayama, Denny McCarthy

12:27 p.m. -- Chris Kirk, Sam Burns

12:43 p.m. -- Corey Conners, Tyrrell Hatton

12:54 p.m. -- Jason Day, Collin Morikawa

1:05 p.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Tom Kim

1:16 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Taylor Moore

1:27 p.m. -- Viktor Hovland, Wyndham Clark

1:38 p.m. -- Jon Rahm, Scottie Scheffler

1:49 p.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Rickie Fowler

2 p.m. -- Harris English, Patrick Rodgers


First tee

9:26 a.m. -- Cam Davis, Cameron Young

9:37 a.m. -- Andrew Putnam, Eric Cole

9:48 a.m. -- Seamus Power, Lee Hodges

9:59 a.m. -- Kurt Kitayama, Denny McCarthy

10:10 a.m. -- Chris Kirk, Sam Burns

10:21 a.m. -- Corey Conners, Tyrrell Hatton

10:32 a.m. -- Jason Day, Collin Morikawa

10:43 a.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Tom Kim

10:54 a.m. -- Tony Finau, Taylor Moore

11:10 a.m. -- Viktor Hovland, Wyndham Clark

11:21 a.m. -- Jon Rahm, Scottie Scheffler

11:32 a.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Rickie Fowler

11:43 a.m. -- Harris English, Patrick Rodgers

11:54 a.m. -- J.T. Poston, Brendon Todd

12:05 p.m. -- Adam Svensson, Matt Fitzpatrick

12:16 p.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Byeong Hun An

12:27 p.m. -- Sahith Theegala, Justin Rose

12:43 p.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Sungjae Im

12:54 p.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Sepp Straka

1:05 p.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Adam Schenk

1:16 p.m. -- Russell Henley, Nick Taylor

1:27 p.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Max Homa

1:38 p.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Lucas Glover

1:49 p.m. -- Brian Harman, Tommy Fleetwood

2 p.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Tom Hoge