Tee Times

2023 Arnold Palmer Invitational tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

February 28, 2023

David Cannon

The Arnold Palmer Invitational, from its start with the legendary golfer hosting at his beloved Bay Hill Club, has rarely lacked for a top-tier field. But this year it’s even more stacked with the PGA Tour giving it the “designated-status” label. Making the trip to Orlando are 44 of the top 50 players in the Official World Golf Ranking, including defending champ Scottie Scheffler and the newly crowned World No. 1 Jon Rahm.

The Spaniard will have a chance to finish off a career triple crown of sorts. A win at Bay Hill would mean he’s taking the title at tournament’s hosted/launched by Palmer, Tiger Woods (Genesis Invitional) and Jack Nicklaus (Memorial).

Beyond Rahm and Scheffler, Bay Hill will be hosting defending FedEx Cup champ Rory McIlroy, Patrick Cantlay, Xander Schauffele, Will Zalatoris, Max Homa, Justin Thomas, Collin Morikawa and Viktor Hovland. Past winners in the field include McIlroy (2018), Francesco Molinari (2019) and Hatton (2020).

With brutal weather conditions for the final round a year ago, Scheffler shot a even-par 72 to best Tyrrell Hatton, Billy Horschel and Viktor Hovland by one stroke. It was his second tour win in three starts, and part of a run that helped him become the Player of the Year.

The winner will receive 550 FedEx Cup points and a $3.6 million share of the $20 million purse.

TV Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 2-6 p.m. EST. On Saturday and Sunday, Golf Channel will start the coverage from 12:30-2:30 p.m. with NBC taking over with late afternoon coverage from 2:30-6 p.m. EST.

Streaming Schedule

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place on ESPN+ from 6:45 a.m.-6 p.m. from Thursday to Sunday.


Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (all times EST)


First tee

7:35 a.m. -- David Lingmerth, Greyson Sigg

7:45 a.m. -- Webb Simpson, Brendon Todd

7:55 a.m. -- Cole Hammer, Davis Thompson

8:05 a.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Mackenzie Hughes

8:15 a.m. -- S.H. Kim, K.H. Lee

8:25 a.m. -- Wyndham Clark, Tom Kim

8:35 a.m. -- Matthew NeSmith, Aaron Rai

8:50 a.m. -- Robby Shelton, Tommy Fleetwood

9 a.m. -- Jon Rahm, Zach Johnson

9:10 a.m. -- Andrew Putnam, Luke Donald

9:20 a.m. -- Aaron Baddeley, Emiliano Grillo

9:30 a.m. -- Will Zalatoris, Ryan Palmer

9:40 a.m. -- Davis Riley, Ryan Fox

9:50 a.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Chris Kirk

10 a.m. -- Russell Henley, Alex Noren

10:10 a.m. -- Adam Scott, Matt Fitzpatrick

10:25 a.m. -- Justin Suh, Taylor Montgomery

10:35 a.m. -- Martin Laird, Padraig Harrington

10:45 a.m. -- Taylor Moore, Adam Schenk

10:55 a.m. -- Keith Mitchell, Ben Griffin

11:05 a.m. -- Thomas Detry, Rickie Fowler

11:15 a.m. -- Sungjae Im, Sahith Theegala

11:25 a.m. -- Ben Taylor, Danny Willett

11:35 a.m. -- Kyle Westmoreland, Francesco Molinari

11:45 a.m. -- David Lipsky, Adam Svensson

12 noon -- Xander Schauffele, Corey Conners

12:10 p.m. -- Ludvig Aberg (a), Patrick Cantlay

12:20 p.m. -- Trey Mullinax, Tony Finau

12:30 p.m. -- Cameron Young, Jason Day

12:40 p.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Max Homa

12:50 p.m. -- Pierceson Coody, Justin Thomas

1 p.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Harris English

1:10 p.m. -- Scottie Scheffler, Tyrrell Hatton

1:20 p.m. -- Kurt Kitayama, Viktor Hovland