Charles Schwab Challenge

Colonial Country Club

PGA Tour

2022 Arnold Palmer Invitational tee times: Sunday's final-round pairings

March 01, 2022

Sam Greenwood

After initially hoping to defend his title this week at Bay Hill, Bryson DeChambeau announced via social media on Monday that he was withdrawing from the Arnold Palmer Invitational due to injuries. DeChambeau hasn't played a tour event since missing the cut at the Farmers Insurance Open, and his availability for next week's Players Championship is still in doubt.

"Man, tough decision right now," DeChambeau said. "I have a lot of work to do to get everything back into order for this week, but I just feel like it's too short of a time for me to get back to 100 percent. Right now, I'm like 90 percent, and I just don't want to go out there and hurt myself even more and not be 100 percent ready for the rest of the season. I don't want to come back early and then have to take more time off. So, it's a hard decision to make right now, but I'm going to unfortunately have to not play this week."

Even without DeChambeau, there’s a loaded field set to tee off this week, including World No. 1 Jon Rahm and the top-ranked player in the FedEx Cup points race, Hideki Matsuyama. Along with those two, Rory McIlroy, Tyrrell Hatton, Marc Leishman, Scottie Scheffler, Lee Westwood and Will Zalatoris will be in the Sunshine State.

Another notable golfer in the field is 2021 U.S. Amateur winner James Piot, a senior at Michigan State who is making his first start in a PGA Tour event. Piot will be competing next month at the Masters by virtue of his win last August in the Amateur at Oakmont.

The winner this week at Bay Hill will receive 550 FedEx Cup points, a three-year tour exemption and a $2.16 million share of the $12 million purse.

Tee Times (all times EST)


First tee

6:55 a.m. -- Hayden Buckley

7 a.m. -- Keith Mitchell, Greyson Sigg

7:10 a.m. -- Chez Reavie, Danny Lee

7:20 a.m. -- Maverick McNealy, Lucas Glover

7:30 a.m. -- Sam Ryder, Matthew Wolff

7:40 a.m. -- Dylan Frittelli, Anirban Lahiri

7:50 a.m. -- Padraig Harrington, Pat Perez

8 a.m. -- Zach Johnson, John Pak

8:15 a.m. -- Alex Smalley, Marc Leishman

8:25 a.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Matt Jones

8:35 a.m. -- David Lipsky, Patrick Rodgers

8:45 a.m. -- Adam Schenk, Brendan Steele

8:55 a.m. -- Sergio Garcia, Lee Westwood

9:05 a.m. -- Lanto Griffin, Denny McCarthy

9:15 a.m. -- Davis Thompson, Rickie Fowler

9:25 a.m. -- Brendon Todd, Danny Willett

9:40 a.m. -- Vince Whaley, Cameron Champ

9:50 a.m. -- Adam Long, Thomas Pieters

10 a.m. -- Paul Casey, Nick Taylor

10:10 a.m. -- Stephan Jaeger, Ian Poulter

10:20 a.m. -- Adam Scott, Lucas Herbert

10:30 a.m. -- K.H. Lee, Si Woo Kim

10:40 a.m. -- Jason Kokrak, Taylor Moore

10:50 a.m. -- Cameron Young, Patton Kizzire

11:05 a.m. -- Taylor Pendrith, J.J. Spaun

11:15 a.m. -- Sebastian Munoz, Troy Merritt

11:25 a.m. -- Beau Hossler, Tommy Fleetwood

11:35 a.m. -- Sam Burns, Martin Laird

11:45 a.m. -- Jon Rahm, Aaron Wise

11:55 a.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Max Homa

12:05 p.m. -- Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Tom Hoge

12:15 p.m. -- Charles Howell III, Tyrrell Hatton

12:30 p.m. -- Will Zalatoris, Sungjae Im

12:40 p.m. -- Russell Henley, Nick Watney

12:50 p.m. -- Corey Conners, Matt Fitzpatrick

1 p.m. -- Graeme McDowell, Rory McIlroy

1:10 p.m. -- Gary Woodland, Chris Kirk

1:20 p.m. -- Viktor Hovland, Scottie Scheffler

1:30 p.m. -- Billy Horschel, Talor Gooch