Charles Schwab Challenge

Colonial Country Club

Viewer's Guide

2021 Waste Management Phoenix Open final round tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

February 02, 2021

Webb Simpson holds the trophy on the 18th green while wearing a Thunderbirds jacket during the final round of the Waste Management Phoenix Open at TPC Scottsdale in 2020.

Ben Jared

The Waste Management Phoenix Open won’t be its usual raucous affair, but it will have something other PGA Tour events have been without: a gallery. WMPO officials will welcome 5,000 fans each day at TPC Scottsdale, the most of any tournament since the tour resumed play after its COVID-19 hiatus in June.

Those fans will get to see a loaded field play one of the more entertaining course’s on tour. Defending champion Webb Simpson and two-time FedEx Cup champ Rory McIlroy will be leading the charge in the Arizona desert.

This will be McIlroy’s first time teeing it up in Phoenix in his illustrious career, in the midst of playing nine events in 12 weeks. Other big names making the trip are Justin Thomas, Jon Rahm, Brooks Koepka, Rickie Fowler and Si Woo Kim.

Last year’s event featured a playoff between Simpson and Tony Finau, Simpson birdied the final two holes in regulation and then made another birdie on the first extra hole to lock up his seventh PGA Tour title.

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.35 million share of the $7.5 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage from Thursday and Friday from 3-7 p.m. ET. Golf Channel will also carry coverage 1 p.m.-3 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday until NBC takes over from 3 p.m.-6 p.m.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 9:15 a.m.-7 p.m. ET on Thursday and Friday, and 11 a.m.-6 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times

Sunday/Final round (all times EST)

First Tee

11:30 a.m. -- Nick Hardy, Max Homa, Emiliano Grillo

11:41 a.m. -- Matt Jones, Russell Knox, Grayson Murray

11:52 a.m. -- Corey Conners, Billy Horschel, Sam Burns

12:03 p.m. -- Carlos Ortiz, Kevin Streelman, Cameron Tringale

12:14 p.m. -- Russell Henley, Harold Varner III, Patton Kizzire

12:25 p.m. -- Jon Rahm, Scott Stallings, Andrew Putnam

12:36 p.m. -- Brendon Todd, Matthew NeSmith, Nate Lashley

12:47 p.m. -- Will Zalatoris, J.T. Poston, Keegan Bradley

12:58 p.m. -- James Hahn, Brooks Koepka, Steve Stricker

1:09 p.m. -- Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Louis Oosthuizen, Justin Thomas

1:20 p.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Xander Schauffele, Scottie Scheffler

10th tee

11:30 a.m. -- Henrik Norlander, Wyndham Clark, Si Woo Kim

11:41 a.m. -- Brendan Steele, Rory McIlroy, Mark Hubbard

11:52 a.m. -- Webb Simpson, Hideki Matsuyama, Bo Van Pelt

12:03 p.m. -- Zach Johnson, Luke List, Sungjae Im

12:14 p.m. -- Satoshi Kodaira, Ted Potter, Jr., Robby Shelton

12:25 p.m. -- Byeong Hun An, Kyle Stanley, Matthew Wolff

12:36 p.m. -- Bubba Watson, Brian Harman, Sam Ryder

12:47 p.m. -- Matt Kuchar, Lucas Glover, Davis Riley

12:58 p.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Richy Werenski, Bo Hoag

1:09 p.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Brian Stuard, Stewart Cink

1:20 p.m. -- Michael Kim, Aaron Wise, Xinjun Zhang


The 16th hole at TPC Scottsdale will still have a stadium effect but instead of three tiers there is only one. (Photo courtesy of the Waste Management Phoenix Open)