Mexico Open at Vidanta

Vidanta Vallarta


PGA Championship 2017: Sunday's final round tee times

PGA Championship - Preview Day 1

Streeter Lecka

The PGA Championship, the fourth and final major of the season, takes place this week at Quail Hollow Club in Charlotte. It's the first time the venue will host a major, but not the first time it hosts a professional golf tournament. Since 2003 it's been home to the Wells Fargo Championship, producing winners like Vijay Singh, Tiger Woods, Rickie Fowler and two-time champion Rory McIlroy.

Some major changes have been made to the golf course for the PGA, including overhauled fairways, removal of thousands of trees and reshaped greens. But the most significant changes came to a few of the holes, with the first and second holes being meshed into one 540-yard par-4, the construction of a new par-3 second hole and the fifth hole being changed from a par-5 to a par-4.

Like last year at Baltusrol Golf Club, plenty of rain is in the forecast. Expect longer hitters like McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka and Justin Thomas to have a slight advantage on the field. Defending champion Jimmy Walker is also in the field and looks to continue his solid stretch of form, with two top-30 finishes in his last three events.

TV Coverage

TNT will carry live coverage on Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM ET. CBS will take over coverage starting at 2:00 PM ET.

Leader board

Follow all the action from Charlotte on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.


Need help filling out your fantasy lineup for the 2017 PGA Championship? The Golf Digest Fantasy Fix podcast covers the players you need to employ this week at Quail Hollow.

Saturday Tee Times

No 1. Tee

8:05 AM -- Charles Howell III

8:15 AM -- Vijay Singh, Omar Uresti

8:25 AM -- Dylan Frittelli, Russell Henley

8:35 AM -- Adam Scott, Anirban Lahiri

8:45 AM -- Daniel Summerhays, Cody Gribble

8:55 AM -- Hideto Tanihara, Lee Westwood

9:05 AM -- Charley Hoffman, K.T. Kim

9:15 AM -- Tommy Fleetwood, Alex Noren

9:25 AM -- Jason Dufner, Webb Simpson

9:35 AM -- Shane Lowry, Bud Cauley

9:45 AM -- Bill Haas, Rory McIlroy

9:55 AM -- Keegan Bradley, Dustin Johnson

10:15 AM -- Lucas Glover, Jason Kokrak

10:25 AM -- Jamie Lovemark, Steve Stricker

10:35 AM -- Kelly Kraft, Marc Leishman

10:45 AM -- Charl Schwartzel, Bryson DeChambeau

10:55 AM -- Jon Rahm, Jim Herman

11:05 AM -- Jordan Spieth, Ian Poulter

11:15 AM -- Thorbjorn Olesen, David Lingmerth

11:25 AM -- Kevin Chappell, Sean O'Hair

11:35 AM -- Brooks Koepka, D.A. Points

11:45 AM -- Patrick Cantlay, Ryan Moore

12:05 PM -- Zach Johnson, Brian Harman

12:15 PM -- Jordan L. Smith, Matt Kuchar

12:25 PM -- Pat Perez, Richard Sterne

12:35 PM -- Byeong Hun An, Billy Horschel

12:45 PM -- James Hahn, Tony Finau

12:55 PM -- Robert Streb, Chris Wood

1:05 PM -- Satoshi Kodaira, Henrik Stenson

1:15 PM -- Jason Day, J.B. Holmes

1:25 PM -- Rickie Fowler, Paul Casey

1:45 PM -- Sung Kang, Ryan Fox

1:55 PM -- Francesco Molinari, Chez Reavie

2:05 PM -- Gary Woodland, Scott Brown

2:15 PM -- Graham DeLaet, Patrick Reed

2:25 PM -- Louis Oosthuizen, Grayson Murray

2:35 PM -- Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Thomas

2:45 PM -- Kevin Kisner, Chris Stroud