Charles Schwab Challenge

Colonial Country Club


2017 CJ Cup @ Nine Bridges tee times, viewer's guide


The PGA Tour remains in Asia this week for the inaugural CJ Cup @ Nine Bridges Golf Club in Jeju Island, South Korea. It will be the first official event in South Korea in PGA Tour history, but not the first professional golf event. In 2015, the Presidents Cup took place in South Korea at Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea.

The first edition of the tournament boasts a strong field made up of just 78 players, eight of which are among the top-25 players in the world, including Justin Thomas, Jason Day and Paul Casey. Also in the field and playing alongside Thomas are last week's CIMB Classic winner Pat Perez and South Korea's Sang-Moon Bae, playing in just his second PGA Tour event since his last full season in 2015. The two-time PGA Tour winner had to step away from golf for two years to complete a military commitment.

They'll play for a $9.25 million purse, the largest on tour not including the majors, WGCs or Players Championship, with $1.6 million going to the winner.

TV Coverage

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage Wednesday evening through Sunday morning from 10 p.m. ET to 2 a.m. ET.

Leader board

Follow all the action from South Korea on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.


Need help filling out your fantasy lineup for the 2017 CJ Cup @ Nine Bridges? The Golf Digest Fantasy Fix podcast covers the players you need to employ this week at Nine Bridges Golf Club.

Thursday Tee Times (all times ET)

No. 1 Tee

7 p.m. -- Patrick Rodgers, Kelly Kraft, Hyungjoon Lee

7:10 p.m. -- Ian Poulter, Graham DeLaet, Junghwan Lee

7:20 p.m. -- Jim Herman, Emiliano Grillo, Paul Casey

7:30 p.m. -- Kyle Stanley, Wesley Bryan, Hudson Swafford

7:40 p.m. -- Cameron Smith, Rod Pampling, Charles Howell III

7:50 p.m. -- Camilo Villegas, Luke List, Young-han Song

8 p.m. -- Danny Lee, Chad Campbell, Gyu Min Lee

8:10 p.m. -- Jamie Lovemark, Rafa Cabrera Bello, K.T. Kim

8:20 p.m. -- Bud Cauley, Cheng Tsung Pan, Jung-gon Hwang

8:30 p.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Marc Leishman, Daniel Berger

8:40 p.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Patrick Reed, K.J. Choi

8:50 p.m. -- Chris Stroud, James Hahn, Chris Kirk

9 p.m. -- J.B. Holmes, Kevin Na, Byeong Hun An

No. 10 Tee

7 p.m. -- Chez Reavie, Harold Varner III, Seunghyuk Kim

7:10 p.m. -- Nick Taylor, Kevin Tway, Gavin Kyle Green

7:20 p.m. -- Cody Gribble, Tony Finau, Graeme McDowell

7:30 p.m. -- Pat Perez, Justin Thomas, Sangmoon Bae

7:40 p.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Jason Day, Adam Scott

7:50 p.m. -- Morgan Hoffmann, Thomas Pieters, Jinho Choi

8 p.m. -- Scott Brown, Whee Kim, Ryan Ruffels

8:10 p.m. -- Robert Streb, Seung-Yul Noh, Kyoung-Hoon Lee

8:20 p.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Sung Kang, Anirban Lahiri

8:30 p.m. -- Brian Harman, Russell Henley, Branden Grace

8:40 p.m. -- Jonas Blixt, Adam Hadwin, Charl Schwartzel

8:50 p.m. -- Grayson Murray, Gary Woodland, Stewart Cink

9 p.m. -- Lucas Glover, Ollie Schniederjans, Jeunghun Wang