RBC Heritage

Harbour Town Golf Links

On the tee

Tokyo Olympics men's tee times: Final round starting times and pairings

July 26, 2021


A Japanese golfer hit the opening tee shot of the 2021 Olympic men’s golf tournament. Will a Japanese golfer also walk away with the gold medal?

The International Golf Federation gave the honor of starting the Tokyo Olympics to Rikuya Hoshino when the men’s event began on Thursday at Kasumigaseki Country Club. But it is Hideki Matsuyama who is in line to win the tournament on Sunday as he plays in the final pairing set to tee off at 11:09 a.m. local time (10:09 p.m. Saturday in the U.S.). The Masters champion is one stroke back of 54-hole leader Xander Schauffele.

Things are shaping up for a dramatic final round. Schauffele shot a third-round 68 to give the American a one-shot lead with a 14-under total. Joining him and Matsuyama in the final threesome will be Great Britain's Paul Casey, two shots off the lead and trying to follow in Justin Rose's 2016 footsteps as a Brit to win a gold medal in golf. Meanwhile, three back is four-time major winner Ireland's Rory McIlroy.

Here are the complete tee times for the final round:

ROUND 4 (Japan time/EDT)

First tee

7:30 AM/6:30 PM
Rafael Campos, Puerto Rico
Gavin Kyle Green, Malaysia
Ondrej Lieser, Czech Republic

7:41 AM/6:41 PM
Juvic Pagunsan, The Phillipines
Ryan Fox, New Zealand
Udayan Mane, India

7:52 AM/6:52 PM
Gunn Charoenkul, Thailand
Kalle Samooja, Finland
Jorge Campillo, Spain

8:03 AM/7:03 PM
Henrik Norlander, Sweden
Marc Leishman, Australia
Kristian K. Johannessen, Norway

8:14 AM/7:14 PM
Rikuya Hoshino, Japan
Garrick Higgo, South Africa
Adrian Meronk, Poland

8:25 AM/7:25 PM
Antoine Rozner, France
Ashun Wu, China
Adri Arnaus, Spain

8:41 AM/7:41 PM
Justin Thomas, USA
Maximilian Kieffer, Germany
Hurly Long, Germany

8:52 AM/7:52 PM
Viktor Hovland, Norway
Si Woo Kim, South Korea
Patrick Reed, USA

9:03 AM/8:03 PM
Romain Langasque, France
Matthias Schwab, Austria
Renato Paratore, Italy

9:14 AM/8:14 PM
Jazz Janewattananond, Thailand
Fabrizio Zanotti, Parguay
Sami Valimaki, Finland

9:25 AM/8:25 PM
Anirban Lahiri, India
Yechun Yuan, China
Rasmus Hojgaard, Denmark

9:36 AM/8:36 PM
Jhonattan Vegas, Venezuela
Sungjae Im, South Korea
Alex Noren, Sweden

9:47 AM//8:47 PM
C.T. Pan, Chinese Taipai
Mackenzie Hughes, Canada
Rory Sabbatini, Slovakia

10:03 AM/9:03 PM
Scott Vincent, Zimbabwe
Christiaan Bezuidenhout, South Africa
Corey Conners, Canada

10:14 AM/9:14 PM
Thomas Detry, Belgium
Joachim B Hansen, Denmark
Collin Morikawa, USA

10:25 AM/9:25 PM
Guido Migliozzi, Italy
Joaquin Niemann, Chile
Thomas Pieters, Belgium

10:36 AM/9:36 PM
Shane Lowry, Ireland
Abraham Ancer, Mexico
Cameron Smith, Australia

10:47 AM/9:47 PM
Mito Pereira, Chile
Sepp Straka, Austria
Tommy Fleetwood, Great Britain

10:58 AM/9:58 PM
Carlos Ortiz, Mexico
Sebastián Muñoz, Colombia
Rory McIlroy, Ireland

11:09 AM/10:09 PM
Xander Schauffele, USA
Hideki Matsuyama, Japan
Paul Casey, Great Britain