Tee Times

2022 Sanderson Farms Championship tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

September 27, 2022

Sam Burns reacts after winning on the 18th green during the final round of the Sanderson Farms Championship.

Sam Greenwood

After playing for the victorious U.S. team in his Presidents Cup debut at Quail Hollow, Sam Burns comes to this week's Sanderson Farms Championship on a roll and looking to defend his title. Burns won in a playoff a year ago at the Country Club of Jackson (Miss.), outlasting Cameron Young and Nick Watney. It was the first of three wins that the 26-year-old claimed on the PGA Tour in the last 12 months.

Burns is one of three Presidents Cup participants to be competing in this event, the second of the 2022-23 PGA Tour season, along with Christiaan Bezuidenhout and Sebastian Munoz of the International Team. Along with those three, a popular player this week is Mississippi native Davis Riley. The second-year pro is coming off of a strong rookie season in which he finished at 33rd in the FedEx Cup.

Six of the past nine winners of this event have been first-time tour winners with the average score the last five seasons around the 20-under mark. Look out for a lot of birdies this week.

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.422 million cut of the $7.9 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 3:30-6:30 p.m. EDT, and on Saturday and Sunday from 4-7 p.m. EDT.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage will take place daily from 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m. EDT.

Outside the U.S., you can watch live Featured Groups, Featured Holes and main broadcast coverage on GOLFTV powered by the PGA TOUR. Click here to check local listings and availability.

Tee Times (all times EDT)


First tee

8:15 a.m. -- Luke List, Carson Young

8:25 a.m. -- Robby Shelton, Tano Goya

8:35 a.m. -- Kyle Westmoreland, Sam Stevens

8:45 a.m. -- Vince Whaley, Adam Svensson

8:55 a.m. -- Michael Gligic, Kevin Roy

9:05 a.m. -- Hayden Buckley, Chris Stroud

9:15 a.m. -- Justin Lower, Lee Hodges

9:25 a.m. -- Brandon Matthews, Stewart Cink

9:35 a.m. -- Sam Ryder, Nick Watney

9:50 a.m. -- Matthew NeSmith, C.T. Pan

10 a.m. -- Brian Stuard, Peter Malnati

10:10 a.m. -- John Huh, Joseph Bramlett

10:20 a.m. -- Will Gordon, Austin Eckroat

10:30 a.m. -- Paul Haley II, Davis Thompson

10:40 a.m. -- Brandon Wu, Aaron Rai

10:50 a.m. -- Russell Knox, Ben Griffin

11 a.m. -- Scott Piercy, Erik Barnes

11:15 a.m. -- Dylan Wu, Chris Kirk

11:25 a.m. -- Denny McCarthy, Sam Burns

11:35 a.m. -- Austin Smotherman, Brice Garnett

11:45 a.m. -- MJ Daffue, Ben Taylor

11:55 a.m. -- Taylor Moore, Adam Long

12:05 p.m. -- Stephan Jaeger, Patrick Rodgers

12:15 p.m. -- Kevin Streelman, Trevor Cone

12:25 p.m. -- Greyson Sigg, Nate Lashley

12:40 p.m. -- Zecheng Dou, Alejandro Tosti

12:50 p.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Seamus Power

1 p.m. -- Nick Taylor, Thomas Detry

1:10 p.m. -- Christiaan Bezuidenhout, William McGirt

1:20 p.m. -- Andrew Putnam, Ryan Armour

1:30 p.m. -- Henrik Norlander, Callum Tarren

1:40 p.m. -- Kevin Yu, Dylan Frittelli

1:50 p.m. -- Joel Dahmen, Davis Riley

2:05 p.m. -- Cody Gribble, Taylor Montgomery

2:15 p.m. -- Dean Burmester, Emiliano Grillo

2:25 p.m. -- Nick Hardy, S.H. Kim

2:35 p.m. -- Sepp Straka, Keegan Bradley

2:45 p.m. -- Garrick Higgo, Scott Stallings

2:55 p.m. -- Mark Hubbard, Mackenzie Hughes


Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.