Tee Times

2022 Rocket Mortgage Classic tee times: Sunday's twosome pairings


Gregory Shamus

Just two events remain in the PGA Tour’s regular season, the first coming this week at the Rocket Mortgage Classic. Many players in the field arrive at Detroit Golf Club looking to grab precious points to clinch their spot inside the top 125 and qualify for the FedEx Cup Playoffs. Others already inside the number are trying to climb into the top echelon of the rankings and get themselves into position to reach the Tour Championship.

Leading the charge is reigning FedEx Cup champ Patrick Cantlay, who arrives as the No. 4 in the world, the high ranked player competing this week. Joining him are a handful of other notables including defending champ Cam Davis, last week’s 3M Open winner Tony Finau, Max Homa, Kevin Kisner, Cam Young and Harris English.

Among this year’s sponsor exemptions is Geoff Ogilvy, the former U.S. Open champ who recently made his first tour start since 2018. Three young players—newly minted pros Cole Hammer and Chris Gotterup, and amateur Michael Thorbjornsen (who finished fourth at the Travelers in June)—also will be playing via sponsor’s exemptions.

The winner will receive 500 points and a $1.512 million share of the $8.4 million purse.

TEE TIMES (all times EDT)


First hole

7:35 a.m. -- William McGirt

7:40 a.m. -- Patton Kizzire, Luke Donald

7:50 a.m. -- Cameron Tringale, Adam Scott

8 a.m. -- Beau Hossler, Doc Redman

8:10 a.m. -- Peter Malnati, Rory Sabbatini

8:20 a.m. -- Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Chris Naegel

8:30 a.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Jhonattan Vegas

8:40 a.m. -- David Lipsky, Ryan Brehm

8:55 a.m. -- Austin Smotherman, David Lingmerth

9:05 a.m. -- Brandon Wu, John Huh

9:15 a.m. -- Austin Cook, Seth Reeves

9:25 a.m. -- Trey Mullinax, Bo Hoag

9:35 a.m. -- Nate Lashley, Will Zalatoris

9:45 a.m. -- Lee Hodges, Russell Knox

9:55 a.m. -- Justin Lower, Callum Tarren

10:05 a.m. -- Roger Sloan, Webb Simpson

10:20 a.m. -- Bo Van Pelt, Kevin Streelman

10:30 a.m. -- Hayden Buckley, Wesley Bryan

10:40 a.m. -- Stewart Cink, Keegan Bradley

10:50 a.m. -- Richy Werenski, Sahith Theegala

11 a.m. -- Sung Kang, Sam Ryder

11:10 a.m. -- Troy Merritt, Jason Day

11:20 a.m. -- Ben Martin, Patrick Rodgers

11:30 a.m. -- Cameron Champ, Chris Gotterup

11:45 a.m. -- Vince Whaley, Danny Willett

11:55 a.m. -- Henrik Norlander, Max Homa

12:05 p.m. -- Michael Thompson, Joohyung Kim

12:15 p.m. -- Matt Wallace, Wyndham Clark

12:25 p.m. -- Nick Watney, KK Limbhasut

12:35 p.m. -- J.J. Spaun, Kurt Kitayama

12:45 p.m. -- Charley Hoffman, Cam Davis

12:55 p.m. -- Brendan Steele, Zach Johnson

1:10 p.m. -- Russell Henley, Tyler Duncan

1:20 p.m. -- Adam Svensson, Chris Kirk

1:30 p.m. -- Taylor Moore, Si Woo Kim

1:40 p.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Scott Stallings

1:50 p.m. -- Cameron Young, Stephan Jaeger

2 p.m. -- Taylor Pendrith, Tony Finau