Presidents Cup
October 09, 2015

"They still couldn't beat us." Phil Mickelson's smug answer gives the International team some bulletin-board material

A rules violation for playing a different ball in his Day 2 match, wound up costing Phil Mickelson and Zach Johnson two holes. The duo never quite recovered from the odd penalty, halving their match with Jason Day and Adam Scott as the International Team rallied to make this a competitive event heading into the weekend.

When Mickelson assessed the match after, he put a positive spin on how things unfolded. A really, REALLY positive spin:

"I feel like we spotted the Internationals' best team two holes, and they still couldn't beat us. (Cocky shrug). Just saying."


You are using an unsupported version of Internet Explorer. Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 11 or use a different web browser.