Kiradech Aphibarnrat "mis-hits" Island Green tee shot within feet of hole
You've heard the PGA Tour's "These guys are good" slogan. We can't decide if Kiradech Aphibarnrat's shot at TPC Sawgrass' infamous 17th hole falls under this category, or if the dude got away with one.
You be the judge:
Maybe Aphibarnrat didn't catch it clean, but in the words of philosopher Charles Barkley, "The only difference between a good shot and a bad shot is if it goes in or not." Given Aphibarnrat would make birdie, let's chalk this up as "good."