Charles Schwab Challenge

Colonial Country Club

Payday in Orlando

Here's the prize money payout for each golfer at the 2023 LIV Golf League - Orlando event

March 31, 2023

Hector Vivas

They played for a purse of $20 million individually and $5 million for their team competition. Naturally, then, the focus for the field at LIV Golf – Orlando was on winning this week’s event. But for the 18 players who also have invitations into next week’s Masters—including eventual winner Brooks Koepka—will forgive them if their minds started wandering from Orange County National to Augusta National.

Suffice it to say, the third event of the 2023 LIV Golf League schedule was a chance for some high-profile golfers—we’re looking at you Cameron Smith, Dustin Johnson, Bryson DeChambeau, and Phil Mickelson, among others—to get right with their games ahead of the year’s first men’s major. And Koepka did just that, shooting a closing 68 for a 15-under 198 total to win by one stroke over Sebastian Munoz and become the first two-time winner on the LIV circuit. His first came last fall in Saudi Arabia.

The idea, of course, was to build some momentum into the Masters, where they can represent the upstart league and, potentially, silence critics who question if their skills are being tested enough competing for LIV.

“I think it is important to go there [to Augusta] and play well. Really show a high standard of golf which we know we’re all capable of.,” Smith said ahead of the LIV Orlando event. “For us, internally, it’s kind of a pride thing. There’s a lot of chatter going around about, ‘These guys don’t play real golf anymore.’ I think it’s BS. We just want to show people.”

That said, Sunday’s outcome was important in the moment, too. With his win at the Crooked Cat course, Koepka claimed the first-place prize money payout of $4 million.

Here’s the prize money payout for the field in Orlando.


Win: Brooks Koepka, -15, $4,000,000

2: Sebastian Munoz, -14, $2,125,000

T-3: Patrick Reed, -12, $1,275,000

T-3: Dean Burmester, -12, $1,275,000

T-5: Matthew Wolff, -11, $887,500

T-5: Mito Pereira, -11, $887,500

7: Dustin Johnson, -10, $675,000

T-8: Peter Uihlein, -9, $588,333

T-8: Carlos Ortiz, -9, $588,333

T-8: Sam Horsfield, -9, $588,333

T-11: Henrik Stenson, -8, $374,000

T-11: Jason Kokrak, -8, $374,000

T-11: Cameron Tringale, -8, $374,000

T-11: Richard Bland, -8, $374,000

T-11: Laurie Canter, -8, $374,000

T-16: Bryson DeChambeau, -7, $216,333

T-16: Thomas Pieters, -7, $216,333

T-16: Talor Gooch, -7, $216,333

T-16: Harold Varner III, -7, $216,333

T-16: Lee Westwood, -7, $216,333

T-16: Charl Schwartzel, -7, $216,333

T-22: David Puig, -6, $169,000

T-22: Kevin Na, -6, $169,000

T-22: Scott Vincent, -6, $169,000

T-22: Brendan Grace, -6, $169,000

T-26: Charles Howell III, -5, $160,000

T-26: Jed Morgan, -5, $160,000

T-26: Marc Leishman, -5, $160,000

T-26: Cameron Smith, -5, $160,000

T-26: Abraham Ancer, -5, $160,000

T-31: Pat Perez, -4, $150,000

T-31: Graeme McDowell, -4, $150,000

T-31: Joaquin Niemann, -4, $150,000

T-31: Paul Casey, -4, $150,000

T-31: Danny Lee, -4, $150,000

T-36: Eugenio Lopez-Chacarra, -3, $141,000

T-36: Brendan Steele, -3, $141,000

T-36: Bernd Wiesberger, -3, $141,000

T-36: James Piot, -3, $141,000

40: Bubba Watson, -1, $136,000

T-41: Phil Mickelson, E, $132,000

T-41: Louis Oosthuizen, E, $132,000

T-41: Andy Ogletree, E, $132,000

44: Ian Poulter, +1, $128,000

45: Sergio Garcia, +2, $126,000

T-46: Chase Koepka, +4, $123,000

T-46: Matt Jones, +4, $123,000

48: Sihwan Kim, +13, $120,000


Win: Torque GC (Sebastian Munoz, Joaquin Niemann David Puig, Mito Pereira), $3,000,000

2: Smash GC (Matthew Wolff, Brooks Koepka, Chase Koepka, Jason Kokrak), $1,500,000

3: 4Aces (Peter Uihlein, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Pat Perez), $500,000