Charles Schwab Challenge

Colonial Country Club


Here's the prize money payout for each golfer at the 2020 Workday Charity Open

July 12, 2020

Gregory Shamus

Collin Morikawa won the Workday Charity Open, becoming something of a unicorn.

When officials at the John Deere Open had to cancel their annual event due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the PGA Tour threw together a one-time replacement tournament to fill the open spot on the schedule. Workday stepped up to help sponsor the event, and Muirfield Village in Dublin, Ohio, agreed to play host a week ahead of its regularly scheduled tour stop. Yet while there is talk that Workday might remain as a title sponsor of a tour event down the road, Morikawa emerges as the one and only Workday winner at Muirfield Village.

He also is $1.116 million richer. The overall prize money payout for this “make shift” tour event was $6.2 million. Here’s the prize money payout for every golfer who makes the cut this week.

Win: Collin Morikawa, $1,116,000

2: Justin Thomas, $675,800

3: Viktor Hovland, $427,800

4: Chase Seiffert, $303,800

T-5: Ian Poulter, $239,475

T-5: Gary Woodland, $239,475

T-7: Patrick Cantlay, $169,392.86

T-7: Jason Day, $169,392.86

T-7: Russell Henley, $169,392.86

T-7: Charley Hoffman, $169,392.86

T-7: Billy Horschel, $169,392.86

T-7: Sam Ryder, $169,392.85

T-7: Kevin Streelman, $169,392.85

T-14: Matt Jones, $113,150

T-14: Xander Schauffele, $113,150

T-14: Sepp Straka, $113,150

T-17: Sam Burns, $88,350

T-17: Stewart Cink, $88,350

T-17: Talor Gooch, $88,350

T-17: Chez Reavie, $88,350

T-17: Rory Sabbatini, $88,350

T-22: MJ Daffue, $59,830

T-22: Rickie Fowler, $59,830

T-22: Jerry Kelly, $59,830

T-22: Hideki Matsuyama, $59,830

T-22: Troy Merritt, $59,830

T-27: Matthew Fitzpatrick, $45,260

T-27: Brian Gay, $45,260

T-27: Jon Rahm, $45,260

T-27: Roger Sloan, $45,260

T-31: Zach Johnson, $37,897.50

T-31: Joaquin Niemann, $37,897.50

T-31: Henrik Norlander, $37,897.50

T-31: Tim Wilkinson, $37,897.50

T-35: Adam Hadwin, $31,542.50

T-35: Kyoung-Hoon Lee, $31,542.50

T-35: Graeme McDowell, $31,542.50

T-35: Richy Werenski, $31,542.50

T-39: Keegan Bradley, $23,250

T-39: Corey Conners, $23,250

T-39: Austin Cook, $23,250

T-39: Matt Kuchar, $23,250

T-39: Shane Lowry, $23,250

T-39: Pat Perez, $23,250

T-39: Patrick Reed, $23,250

T-39: Adam Schenk, $23,250

T-39: Matt Wallace, $23,250

T-48: Mackenzie Hughes, $16,306

T-48: C.T. Pan, $16,306

T-48: Chris Stroud, $16,306

T-48: Nick Taylor, $16,306

T-52: Chesson Hadley, $14,849

T-52: Adam Long, $14,849

T-52: J.J. Spaun, $14,849

T-52: Brendan Steele, $14,849

T-56: Jason Dufner, $14,384

T-56: Steve Stricker, $14,384

T-58: Phil Mickelson, $14,074

T-58: Andrew Putnam, $14,074

T-58: Scott Stallings, $14,074

T-61: Bronson Burgoon, $13,764

T-61: Carlos Ortiz, $13,764

63: Sungjae Im, $13,578

64: Si Woo Kim, $13,454

T-65: Peter Malnati, $13,268

T-65: Louis Oosthuizen, $13,268

67: Cameron Champ, $13,082