Charles Schwab Challenge

Colonial Country Club

Tee Times

2022 FedEx St. Jude Championship tee times: Final-round pairings

August 13, 2022

Stacy Revere

The FedEx Cup Playoffs are here, and they're coming for the first time to Memphis, a city that previously has held a PGA Tour event every year since 1958. The FedEx St. Jude Classic at TPC Southwind boasts a 121-player field (four playoff eligible pros are missing due to injury or personal reasons), with each player looking not only to win but to also make sure they're inside the top 70 on the FedEx Cup points list come Sunday evening in order to be able to move on to the second playoff event.

Officially, the tournament's defending champ is Tony Finau; he was the winner of last year's first playoff event, The Northern Trust, at Liberty National, in a Monday playoff. He's entering the 2022 postseason on a roll, having won back-to-back events at the 3M Open and Rocket Mortgage Classic. He will be joined by an impressive field that includes Scottie Scheffler, the No. 1 seed entering the playoffs, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas and Patrick Cantlay, last year’s FedEx Cup winner. Cantlay is trying to become the first player to win the title in back-to-back years.

Advance out of Memphis and you head to the BMW Championship at Wilmington (Del.) Country Club for the second playoff event. The top 30 in the FedEx Cup rankings after that head to the Tour Championship at East Lake Golf Club in Atlanta.

The winner at TPC Southwind will receive 2,000 FedEx Cup points (Scheffler starts the week with 3,555.98) and a $2.7 million prize money payout from a $15 million purse.

Tee Times (all times EDT)


First tee

8:05 a.m. -- Marc Leishman

8:10 a.m. -- Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Adam Hadwin

8:20 a.m. -- Taylor Pendrith, Gary Woodland

8:30 a.m. -- Maverick McNealy, Greyson Sigg

8:40 a.m. -- Beau Hossler, Xander Schauffele

8:50 a.m. -- Mackenzie Hughes, Rickie Fowler

9 a.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Cameron Young

9:10 a.m. -- Sebastián Muñoz, Shane Lowry

9:20 a.m. -- Aaron Wise, Brendon Todd

9:30 a.m. -- James Hahn, Stephan Jaeger

9:40 a.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Lee Hodges

9:50 a.m. -- Aaron Rai, David Lipsky

10 a.m. -- Mito Pereira, Taylor Moore

10:10 a.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Robert Streb

10:25 a.m. -- Sam Ryder, Justin Thomas

10:35 a.m. -- Martin Laird, Michael Thompson

10:45 a.m. -- Cam Davis, Corey Conners

10:55 a.m. -- Tyrrell Hatton, Chez Reavie

11:05 a.m. -- Davis Riley, Max Homa

11:15 a.m. -- Keith Mitchell, J.T. Poston

11:25 a.m. -- Viktor Hovland, Adam Svensson

11:35 a.m. -- Kevin Kisner, Adam Scott

11:45 a.m. -- Adam Schenk, Jon Rahm

11:55 a.m. -- Sahith Theegala, Denny McCarthy

12:05 p.m. -- Lucas Glover, K.H. Lee

12:15 p.m. -- Joohyung Kim, Collin Morikawa

12:25 p.m. -- Joaquin Niemann, Dylan Frittelli

12:40 p.m. -- Brian Harman, Tony Finau

12:50 p.m. -- Wyndham Clark, Ryan Palmer

1 p.m. -- Matt Fitzpatrick, Andrew Putnam

1:10 p.m. -- Hayden Buckley, Sam Burns

1:20 p.m. -- Troy Merritt, Sungjae Im

1:30 p.m. -- Cameron Smith, Tyler Duncan

1:40 p.m. -- Will Zalatoris, Trey Mullinax

1:50 p.m. -- J.J. Spaun, Sepp Straka