Mexico Open at Vidanta

Vidanta Vallarta

Tee Times

2022 Charles Schwab Challenge final-round tee times


Jason Kokrak celebrates with a 1946 "Schwab" Power Wagon given to him after winning the 2021 Charles Schwab Challenge at Colonial Country Club in 2021.

Tom Pennington

The Charles Schwab Challenge at Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth features five of the world’s top 10 players including Dallas resident Scottie Scheffler looking to return to form after a poor showing at the PGA Championship.

Scheffler, a four-time tour winner since February, will be joined in this latest visit to Texas along by Collin Morikawa, Jordan Spieth, Viktor Hovland and Justin Thomas, who has remained in the field at Colonial after winning last week's PGA Championship.

For a third straight year, the winner at Colonial will get a unique four-wheel prize in addition to his first-place prize money payout. Tournament organizers are giving out a 1979 Pontiac Firebird, nicknamed the “Schwab Firebird.”

Defending champ Jason Kokrak will be teeing off as well after an even-par 70 in 2021 was enough to withstand Jordan Spieth’s solid play all week, despite some untimely bogeys that ultimately dashed his chances. Kokrak will be trying to match the legendary Ben Hogan, who is the only golfer ever to defend his title in Fort Worth. We’ll find out soon if the course dubbed "Hogan’s Alley" also will belong to Kokrak.

The winner will receive 500 points per player and a $1.512 million share of the $8.4 million purse.

Tee Times (all times EDT)


First tee

8:25 a.m. -- Jason Kokrak

8:30 a.m. -- Harry Higgs, Aaron Rai

8:40 a.m. -- Danny Lee, Patrick Rodgers

8:50 a.m. -- Martin Trainer, Mark Hubbard

9 a.m. -- David Lipsky, C.T. Pan

9:10 a.m. -- Adam Long, Tommy Fleetwood

9:20 a.m. -- Max Homa, Matthew NeSmith

9:30 a.m. -- Michael Thompson, Troy Merritt

9:40 a.m. -- Rory Sabbatini, Chez Reavie

9:50 a.m. -- Collin Morikawa, Joel Dahmen

10 a.m. -- Tyler Duncan, Lucas Herbert

10:15 a.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Bill Haas

10:25 a.m. -- Sebastián Muñoz, Ian Poulter

10:35 a.m. -- Daniel Berger, Matthias Schwab

10:45 a.m. -- Nick Taylor, Brandt Snedeker

10:55 a.m. -- Luke Donald, Charley Hoffman

11:05 a.m. -- Max McGreevy, Ryan Palmer

11:15 a.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Webb Simpson

11:25 a.m. -- Lee Hodges, Austin Smotherman

11:35 a.m. -- Zach Johnson, Talor Gooch

11:50 a.m. -- Matt Jones, Viktor Hovland

12 noon Lucas Glover, Denny McCarthy

12:10 p.m. -- Alex Smalley, Dylan Frittelli

12:20 p.m. -- Kurt Kitayama, Sungjae Im

12:30 p.m. -- Adam Svensson, Russell Knox

12:40 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Kevin Na

12:50 p.m. -- Sam Burns, Sahith Theegala

1 p.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Pat Perez

1:15 p.m. -- Chad Ramey, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

1:25 p.m. -- Beau Hossler, Andrew Putnam

1:35 p.m. -- Mito Pereira, Davis Riley

1:45 p.m. -- Chris Kirk, Patrick Reed

1:55 p.m. -- John Huh, Cam Davis

2:05 p.m. -- Scott Stallings, Harold Varner III

2:15 p.m. -- Scottie Scheffler, Brendon Todd