Genesis Invitational

Riviera Country Club

Tee Times

2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

November 08, 2022

Jason Kokrak reacts with his caddie David Robinson after putting in to win on the 18th green during the final round of the Houston Open.

Carmen Mandato

The penultimate event of the fall portion of the 2022-23 PGA Tour schedule will take place this week in Texas for the Cadence Bank Houston Open. The tourney will feature Scottie Scheffler coming off of a final-round 62 and T-3 finish at the World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba and a T-2 at last year’s Houston Open. If Scheffler were to win this week, he would regain the World No. 1 position over Rory McIlroy.

Fellow Masters champ Hideki Matsuyama will make the trip to Memorial Park this week, as will Sam Burns, Gary Woodland, Justin Rose, Jason Day, Francesco Molinari, Jason Dufner, Zach Johnson and Jimmy Walker. Cole Hammer and Travis Vick, teammates on Texas' 2022 NCAA Championship-winning squad, will tee off this week in a state they know well.

Last year’s Houston Open featured a massive comeback by eventual winner Jason Kokrak. Kokrak trailed by nine shots through 36 holes and shot a nine-under 131 score over the weekend, which was the lowest score in the field by four shots. It was his third win over a 28-start span despite it previously taking Kokrak 232 tour starts to claim his first victory. Kokrak is now playing in LIV Golf.

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.512 million cut of the $8.4 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday through Sunday from 1-4 p.m. EST.


Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Thursday Tee Times (all times EST)

First tee

7:40 a.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Anders Albertson, Chris Stroud

7:51 a.m. -- Kelly Kraft, Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson

8:02 a.m. -- Danny Willett, Doc Redman, Sahith Theegala

8:13 a.m. -- Sam Burns, Scottie Scheffler, Taylor Montgomery

8:24 a.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Sebastián Muñoz, Jason Day

8:35 a.m. -- Erik van Rooyen, Tyler Duncan, Francesco Molinari

8:46 a.m. -- Adam Long, Henrik Norlander, David Lipsky

8:57 a.m. -- Kevin Streelman, Denny McCarthy, S.H. Kim

9:08 a.m. -- Will Gordon, Michael Gligic, Philip Knowles

9:19 a.m. -- Austin Eckroat, Zecheng Dou, Carson Young

9:30 a.m. -- Scott Harrington, Erik Barnes, Travis Vick (a)

12:25 p.m. -- Maverick McNealy, Zac Blair, Stephan Jaeger

12:36 p.m. -- Kevin Tway, Scott Piercy, Patrick Rodgers

12:47 p.m. -- Matthew NeSmith, Davis Riley, Max McGreevy

12:58 p.m. -- Chad Ramey, Garrick Higgo, Stewart Cink

1:09 p.m. -- Ryan Brehm, Cameron Champ, Gary Woodland

1:20 p.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Martin Laird, Keith Mitchell

1:31 p.m. -- Andrew Putnam, Taylor Pendrith, Brandon Wu

1:42 p.m. -- Kramer Hickok, Alex Smalley, Matthias Schwab

1:53 p.m. -- Tano Goya, Tyson Alexander, Carl Yuan

2:04 p.m. -- Davis Thompson, Kevin Roy, Walker Lee

2:15 p.m. -- Eric Cole, Augusto Núñez, Lukas Euler

10th tee

7:40 a.m. -- Austin Cook, Jimmy Walker, Ben Martin

7:51 a.m. -- Peter Malnati, Danny Lee, Alex Noren

8:02 a.m. -- Seung-Yul Noh, Beau Hossler, Austin Smotherman

8:13 a.m. -- Jim Herman, Nick Taylor, Justin Rose

8:24 a.m. -- Luke List, Richy Werenski, Zach Johnson

8:35 a.m. -- Trey Mullinax, Robert Streb, Aaron Wise

8:46 a.m. -- Ryan Armour, Adam Schenk, Justin Lower

8:57 a.m. -- Russell Knox, Chesson Hadley, Byeong Hun An

9:08 a.m. -- Robby Shelton, Harry Hall, Trevor Werbylo

9:19 a.m. -- MJ Daffue, Nico Echavarria, Sean Jacklin

9:30 a.m. -- Brandon Matthews, Brent Grant, Johannes Veerman

12:25 p.m. -- Michael Kim, John Huh, Wyndham Clark

12:36 p.m. -- Dylan Frittelli, David Lingmerth, Mark Hubbard

12:47 p.m. -- Brendan Steele, Lee Hodges, Callum Tarren

12:58 p.m. -- Russell Henley, Sepp Straka, Harris English

1:09 p.m. -- Mackenzie Hughes, Tony Finau, Joel Dahmen

1:20 p.m. -- Jason Dufner, Emiliano Grillo, Nick Watney

1:31 p.m. -- Charley Hoffman, Taylor Moore, Aaron Rai

1:42 p.m. -- Adam Hadwin, James Hahn, Justin Suh

1:53 p.m. -- Ben Griffin, Kyle Westmoreland, Cole Hammer

2:04 p.m. -- Dean Burmester, Paul Haley II, Zack Fischer

2:15 p.m. -- Joseph Bramlett, Ben Taylor, Ben Kern