RBC Heritage

Harbour Town Golf Links

How to Watch

2024 Augusta National Women's Amateur: Field, TV listings, Viewer's Guide


Augusta National/Brent Cline

Augusta National is all about its traditions, and one that has quickly but firmly taken root is the Augusta National Women’s Amateur. The 2024 edition will be the fifth playing of the event, which has become an entertaining lead-in (along with the Drive, Chip and Putt National Finals) to the Masters Tournament.

Once again, 72 of the best female amateurs in the world—23 of the top 25 in the Women’s World Amateur Golf Ranking and 46 of the top 50—will be competing for the title. While the ANWA has a short history, its alumni have already gone on to impressive accomplishments. Players who have participated in the event—including 2016 champion Jennifer Kupcho and last year’s winner Rose Zhang—have won a collective 39 titles on the LPGA and Ladies European Tour.

The unique format for the 54-hole event continues in 2024. The first and second rounds will be played at Champions Retreat on Wednesday and Thursday, the Island and Bluff nines their own demanding challenge. The top 30 players and ties then advance to compete at Augusta National during Saturday's final round, but not before the entire field gets to play a practice round on the famed course when the tournament pauses for a day on Friday.


A year ago, Golf Channel and Peacock broadcast the opening two rounds at Champions Retreat for the first time since the event's inception in 2019. That will be the case again in 2024, as the first and second round will be shown from 1:30-3:30 p.m. EDT on Wednesday and Thursday. NBC picks up Saturday’s final round coverage from Augusta National from 12 noon-3:30 p.m. EDT. The broadcast will also be streaming on Peacock and the NBC Sports app.


1 … Player in the field who has competed in every previous edition of the Augusta National Women's Amateur: Emilia Migliaccio, who finished runner-up in a playoff to Tsubasa Kajitani in 2021.

7 … Players who finished in the top-10 in 2023 who return this year: Andrea Lignell (3), Cayetana Fernandez Garcia-Poggio (4), Latanna Stone (8), Yuna Araki (T-9), Megha Ganne (T-9), Caitlyn Macnab (T-9) and Jennie Park (T-9).

9 … Players in the in the field are past Drive, Chip and Putt National Finalists, including two National Champions (Yana Wilson and Kelly Xu).

17 … Different countries (and six continents) represented in the 2024 field. Japan leads the international contingent with 10 players, followed by England with eight and Spain and Sweden with six each.

29 … Players making their Augusta National Women‘s Amateur debuts.

39 … Number of wins by Augusta National Women’s Amateur alumni across the LPGA Tour and Ladies European Tour, led by Maja Stark (six LET wins), Atthaya Thitikul (two LPGA and four LET wins), Linn Grant (five LET wins) and Jennifer Kupcho (three LPGA wins).

59 … Players in the field are committed, current students or graduates of U.S. colleges. Stanford has the most representatives from a single school with nine.

65 … 18-hole scoring record, set a year ago by Rose Zhang at Champions Retreat during the second round.

206 … 54-hole scoring record, set by Jennifer Kupcho when she won the inaugural Augusta National Women's Amateur in 2019.


Player, Country, World Ranking

Yuna Araki, Japan, 8

Kajsa Arwefjäll, Sweden, 51

Amari Avery, U.S., 20

Carla Bernat Escuder, Spain, 37

Hailey Borja, U.S., 103

Helen Briem, Germany, 5

Phoebe Brinker, U.S., 91

Zoe Antoinette Campos, U.S., 10

Jensen Castle, U.S., 109

Leigh Chien, U.S. 150

Gianna Clemente, U.S., 32

Hailee Cooper, U.S., 101

Hannah Darling, Scotland, 19

Anna Davis, U.S., 17

Sadie Englemann, U.S., 39

Cayetana Fernandez Garcia-Poggio, Spain, 6

Maisie Filler, U.S., 43

Francesca Fiorellini, Italy, 42

Laney Frye, U.S., 58

Eila Galitsky, Thailand, 27

Megha Ganne, U.S., 53

Melanie Green, U.S., 59

Charlotte Heath, England, 33

Rachel Heck, U.S., 65

Maddison Hinson-Tolchard, Australia, 28

Chiara Horder, Germany, 165

Saori Iijima, Japan, 48

Lauren Kim, Canada, 36

Jasmine Koo, U.S., 38

Rachel Kuehn, U.S., 15

Andrea Lignell, Sweden, 56

Ingrid Lindblad, Sweden, 1

Julia López Ramirez, Spain, 2

Carolina Lopez-Chacarra, Spain, 47

Caitlyn Macnab, South Africa, 24

Rianne Malixi, Philippines, 26

Maria Jose Marin, Colombia, 14

Paula Martin Sampedro, Spain, 22

Emma McMyler, U.S., 73

Ashley Menne, U.S., 82

Emilia Migliaccio, U.S., 44

Anna Morgan, U.S., 23

Hinano Muguruma, Japan, 31

Kokoro Nakamura, Japan, 21

Lauryn Nguyen, U.S., 80

Farah O’Keefe, U.S., 40

Meja Örtengren, Sweden, 9

Annabelle Pancake, U.S., 79

Ashleigh Park, U.S., 102

Catherine Park, U.S., 34

Jennie Park, U.S., 95

Avani Prashanth, India, 52

Andrea Revuelta, Spain, 11

Kiara Romero, U.S., 25

Louise Rydqvist, Sweden, 45

Amanda Sambach, U.S. 12

Megan Schofill, U.S., 7

Mamika Shinchi, Japan, 41

Bailey Shoemaker, U.S., 141

Latanna Stone, U.S., 30

Nora Sundberg, Sweden, 35

Asterisk Talley, U.S., 118

Rocio Tejedo, Spain, 13

Sayaka Teraoka, Japan, 49

Mirabel Ting, Malaysia, 16

Casey Weidenfeld, U.S., 71

Yana Wilson, U.S., 86

Lottie Woad, England, 4

Chun-Wei Wu, Chinese Taipei, 152

Kelly Xu, U.S., 93

Suzuna Yokoyama, Japan, 50

Rin Yoshida, Japan, 66