PGA Championship

Valhalla Golf Club

Viewer's Guide

2021 Puerto Rico Open tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

February 24, 2021

Viktor Hovland poses with course volunteers on the 18th green after winning the 2020 Puerto Rico Open.

Kevin C. Cox

Players in the field at this week’s Puerto Rico Open are all hoping they can follow in Viktor Hovland’s footsteps. A year ago, the rising talent from Norway rolled in a 20-foot birdie putt on the 72nd hole to claim his first career PGA Tour title. The victory continued the momentum that the 23-year-old had been building since turning pro in 2019, and was eventually followed by a second win at the end of 2020 in Mexico.

Hovland’s climb in the World Ranking has him qualified for this week’s WGC-Workday Championship at The Concession, so he won’t at Grand Reserve Country Club in Rio Grande to attempt to repeat as champion. Nevertheless, a handful of other European notables are in the field, including Ian Poulter, Padraig Harrington and Thomas Pieters, as well as a bevy of young talent.

Eight of the top-10 golfers from the 2020 Korn Ferry Tour Points List will be competing along with tour winner Smylie Kaufman who will be playing a PGA Tour event for the first time since the 2020 Puerto Rico Open.

This week’s winner will receive 300 FedEx Cup points and a $540,000 share of the $3 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 10 a.m.-1 p.m. EST. Golf Channel will also carry coverage 2:30 p.m.-5 p.m. on Saturday and 2:30 p.m.-4:30 p.m. on Sunday.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (all times EST)

SUNDAY/Final Round

First Tee

9:18 a.m. -- Justin Suh, Aaron Baddeley, Taylor Pendrith

9:29 a.m. -- Xinjun Zhang Shanxi, Satoshi Kodaira, Bronson Burgoon

9:40 a.m. -- Greg Chalmers, Sam Ryder, Davis Riley

9:51 a.m. -- David Lingmerth, Joohyung Kim, Lucas Glover

10:02 a.m. -- Roger Sloan, Emiliano Grillo Chase Seiffert

10:13 a.m. -- Bo Van Pelt, Byeong Hun An, Ian Poulter

10:24 a.m. -- Charlie Beljan, Wes Roach, Peter Uihlein

10:35 a.m. -- Brice Garnett, Fabián Gómez, Vincent Whaley

10:46 a.m. -- Thomas Pieters, Josh Teater Ryan Brehm

10:57 a.m. -- Seamus Power, Lee Hodges, Rob Oppenheim

11:08 a.m. -- Brandon Wu, Ted Potter, Jr., Jhonattan Vegas

11:19 a.m. -- Branden Grace, Andrew Putnam, Nelson Ledesma

11:30 a.m. -- Grayson Murray, Rafael Campos, Cameron Percy

10th tee

9:18 a.m. -- Jason Bohn, D.J. Trahan, Tim Wilkinson

9:29 a.m. -- Will Gordon, Edward Figueroa, Bill Haas

9:40 a.m. -- Anirban Lahiri, Ryan Blaum, Andres Romero

9:51 a.m. -- Jonathan Byrd, Scott Brown Adam Schenk

10:02 a.m. -- Dalton Ward, Bryson Nimmer, Stephan Jaeger

10:13 a.m. -- Roberto Castro, Michael Gellerman, Vaughn Taylor

10:24 a.m. -- Dylan Meyer, Patrick Rodger, Paul Barjon

10:35 a.m. -- Kristoffer Ventura, Mark Anderson, Richard S. Johnson

10:46 a.m. -- J.J. Spaun, Padraig Harrington, Will Cannon

10:57 a.m. -- Tommy Gainey, Joseph Bramlett, Michael Gligic

11:08 a.m. -- Marcelo Rozo, Zack Sucher, George McNeill

11:19 a.m. -- Ben Martin, John Senden, Michael Kim