Travelers Championship

TPC River Highlands


2020 CJ Cup tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

October 14, 2020

Justin Thomas poses with the trophy after winning the CJ Cup @ Nine Bridges in 2019 in Jeju, South Korea.

Chung Sung-Jun

Since its inception in 2017, the PGA Tour's CJ Cup has been held on Jeju Island in South Korea. But due to COVID-19 travel restrictions to Asia, this year's edition will be contested at Shadow Creek in Las Vegas with several of the world's top players are set to compete in the desert.

The 78-player field will feature previous FedEx Cup winners Rory McIlroy and Justin Thomas. Thomas has won the tournament two of the three times it has been played, including a victory at the inaugural event in 2017. Thomas was the 54-hole leader in 2019 and held on with a birdie on the 18th hole to grab what at the time was his 11th career tour title. He has won twice more since last October.

This tournament will also feature the return of Brooks Koepka after he withdrew from both the opening event of the FedExCup Playoffs and the U.S. Open due to persistent knee and hip injuries. Koepka won the CJ Cup back in 2018 and will be looking to round back into shape heading into the November Masters.

The loaded limited-field also includes Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa, Tommy Fleetwood, Rickie Fowler, Sergio Garcia, Shane Lowry, Ian Poulter, Justin Rose and Jordan Spieth.

Reigning FedEx Cup winner Dustin Johnson was set to play in this event until testing positive for COVID-19. Another late withdraw was Tony Finau, who tested postiive for COVID the previous week.

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.755 million share of the $9.75 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage from Thursday through Sunday from 5-8 p.m. EDT. PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 2 p.m.-8 p.m. EDT on Thursday and Friday and 3 p.m.-8 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Sunday Tee Times (all times EDT, all rounds at Shadow Creek)

Tee No. 1

12:15 p.m. -- Brian Harman, Marc Leishman, Justin Rose

12:26 p.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Keegan Bradley, Sergio Garcia

12:37 p.m. -- Ian Poulter, Billy Horschel, Robby Shelton

12:48 p.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Richy Werenski, Abraham Ancer

12:59 p.m. -- Cameron Smith, Mark Hubbard, Daniel Berger

1:10 p.m. -- Harris English, Kevin Streelman, Tyler Duncan

1:21 p.m. -- Brooks Koepka, Rickie Fowler, Viktor Hovland

1:32 p.m. -- Harry Higgs, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Ryan Palmer

1:43 p.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Joaquin Niemann, Jon Rahm

1:54 p.m. -- ubba Watson, Rory McIlroy, Sebastián Muñoz

2:05 p.m. -- Justin Thomas, Tyrrell Hatton, Collin Morikawa

2:16 p.m. -- Jason Kokrak, Xander Schauffele, Jason Day

2:27 p.m. -- Russell Henley, Lanto Griffin, Talor Gooch

Tee No. 10

12:15 p.m. -- Byeong Hun An, Andrew Landry, Carlos Ortiz

12:26 p.m. -- Kevin Na, Kevin Kisner, Joel Dahmen

12:37 p.m. -- Hanbyeol Kim, Danny Lee, Tom Hoge

12:48 p.m. -- Shane Lowry, Seonghyeon Kim, Cameron Champ

12:59 p.m. -- Louis Oosthuizen, Patrick Cantlay, Nick Taylor

1:10 p.m. -- Mackenzie Hughes, Jordan Spieth, Matt Kuchar

1:21 p.m. -- Jim Herman, Sungjae Im, Corey Conners

1:32 p.m. -- J.T. Poston, Scottie Scheffler, Paul Casey

1:43 p.m. -- Dylan Frittelli, Joohyung Kim, Tommy Fleetwood

1:54 p.m. -- Brendon Todd, Jeongwoo Ham, Kyoung-Hoon Lee

2:05 p.m. -- Adam Long, Matthew Wolff, Jaekyeong Lee

2:16 p.m. -- Brendan Steele, Sung Kang, Gary Woodland

2:27 p.m. -- Michael Thompson, Alex Noren, Tae Hee Lee