U.S. Open

Pinehurst Resort & Country Club (Course No. 2)


2020 AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am tee times, viewer's guide

February 08, 2020
AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am - Final Round

Harry How

Defending AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am champion Phil Mickelson is looking for his record-breaking sixth victory on the Monterey Peninsula. In 2019, Mickelson shot a seven-under 65 in the final round that ran into Monday due to darkness to beat Paul Casey by three strokes. At 48, Mickelson also became the oldest winner in tournament history.

Of course, a victory at Pebble Beach carries extra weight, given the history and tradition of the picturesque course. In turn, this week's PGA Tour stop has its own gravitas as well. The event traces its roots to the late 1940s, when actor/singer Bing Crosby played host to the event that attracted not just the top players but many celebrities who played in the pro-am portion of the tournament. What was affectionately known as the Crosby Clambake remains one of just two PGA Tour events that continues to hold a pro-am tournament concurrent to the professional event.

To accommodate the field of professionals and amateurs, the tournament is played on three different courses over the first 54 holes, with everyone playing Pebble Beach, Spyglass Hill and the Shore Course at Monterey Peninsula Country Club once. After Saturday there is a cut (top 65 pros and ties and the low 24 pro-am teams), and the final round is contested at Pebble Beach.

This year, Lefty will be joined by past winners Dustin Johnson, Brandt Snedeker and Jordan Spieth as well as non-golf stars Peyton and Eli Manning, Wayne Gretzky, Tony Romo and Aaron Rodgers, who are among those competing in the pro-am portion of the tournament.

Only 10 times has a player won both the tournament and pro-am titles in the same year. It last happened in 2016 when Vaughn Taylor won by one stroke over Phil Mickelson and teamed with businessman Gregg Ontiveros.

The winner will be awarded 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.4 million share of the $7.8 million purse.

TV Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 3-6 p.m. EST. On Saturday, Golf Channel will have coverage from 1-2:45 p.m. EST, and CBS will follow from 3-6 p.m. On Sunday, Golf Channel will again have the 1-2:45 p.m. slot with CBS taking over from 3-6:30 p.m.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Sunday Tee Times (all times PST, all rounds at Pebble Beach Golf Links)

Tee No. 1

8 a.m. -- Harold Varner III, Scott Brown

7:26 a.m. -- Kevin Kisner, Beau Hossler, Jim Herman

7:38 a.m. -- Chez Reavie, Sean O'Hair, Chris Baker

7:50 a.m. -- Paul Casey, John Senden, Kevin Chappell

8:02 a.m. -- Tim Wilkinson, Wyndham Clark, Harry Higgs, Daniel Berger

8:14 a.m. -- Matthew NeSmith, Matt Kuchar, Matthew Fitzpatrick

8:26 a.m. -- Cameron Champ, Viktor Hovland

8:38 a.m. -- Brian Gay, Aaron Baddeley

8:50 a.m. -- Max Homa, Kurt Kitayama

9:02 a.m. -- Matt Jones, Scott Piercy, Patrick Cantlay

9:14 a.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Charl Schwartzel,

9:26 a.m. -- Kevin Streelman, Peter Malnati, Lanto Griffin

9:38 a.m. -- Jason Day, Matt Every

9:50 a.m. -- Nick Taylor, Phil Mickelson

Tee No. 10

7:26 a.m. -- Joseph Bramlett, Ben Martin, Ryan Brehm, Maverick McNealy

7:38 a.m. -- Tyler McCumber, Chesson Hadley

7:50 a.m. -- Kevin Na, J.B. Holmes

8:02 a.m. -- Alex Noren, Jason Dufner, Stewart Cink

8:14 a.m. -- Chase Seiffert, Seamus Power, Joel Dahmen, Adam Schenk

8:26 a.m. -- Vincent Whaley, Tom Hoge, Zac Blair, Brandon Wu

8:38 a.m. -- Cameron Tringale, Lucas Glover, Jordan Spieth

8:50 a.m. -- Keith Mitchell, Michael Gligic, Xinjun Zhang, Rob Oppenheim

9:02 a.m. -- Doc Redman, Troy Merritt, Cameron Davis

9:14 a.m. -- Luke Donald, Aaron Wise, Alex Cejka

9:26 a.m. -- Wes Roach, Henrik Norlander