2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic tee times, viewer's guide


Nate Lashley acknowledges fans as he walks to the 18th green en route to heartwarming victory at the 2019 Rocket Mortgage Classic.

Gregory Shamus

Six of the top 10 players in the FedEx Cup standings—Webb Simpson (1), Sungjae Im (3), Patrick Reed (5), Brendon Todd (6), Lanto Griffin (9) and Sebastian Munoz (10)—are making the trip to Michigan for the second edition of the Rocket Mortgage Classic after its debut in 2019.

Simpson will be competing at Detroit Golf Club after withdrawing from last weeks Travelers Championship due to a positive COVID-19 test within his family. Over the weekend, he relayed that everyone had now tested negative, and that he was ready to play again after winning the RBC Heritage the previous week.

Playing in the same first- and second-round pairing as Simpson will be Rickie Fowler and defending Rocket Mortgage Classic winner Nate Lashley. In 2019, Lashley was the last man into the field. He then went on to a wire-to-wire, six-stroke victory for his first PGA Tour title, a heartwarming accomplishment for a 37-year-old career journeyman with the bittersweet backstory. In 2004, while playing college golf at Arizona, Lashley’s parents and girlfriend died in a plane crash after watching him compete in NCAA Regionals.

Former World No. 1 and 12-time PGA Tour winner Jason Day and four-time tour winner Kevin Na will both be playing this event for the first time. After finishing no worse than T-8 in his first three events back from the hiatus, Bryson DeChambeau also will be looking for his first victory this season.

The winner of this event will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.35 million share of the $7.5 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 3-6 p.m. EDT. On Saturday and Sunday, Golf Channel will have coverage from 1-3 p.m. EDT, and CBS will follow from 3-6 p.m EDT.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 6:30 a.m.-6 p.m. EDT on Thursday and Friday and 8 a.m.-6 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Sunday Tee Times (All times EDT, all rounds at Detroit Golf Club)

Tee No. 1

8:25 a.m. -- Zack Sucher, Harry Higgs

8:35 a.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Bo Van Pelt

8:45 a.m. -- Austin Cook, Josh Teater

8:55 a.m. -- Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Michael Thompson

9:05 a.m. -- George McNeill, Mark Anderson

9:15 a.m. -- Sungjae Im, Seung-Yul Noh

9:25 a.m. -- Brandon Hagy, Brian Stuard

9:35 a.m. -- Cameron Champ, Steve Stricker

9:45 a.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Lucas Glover

9:55 a.m. -- Tyler Duncan, Johnson Wagner

10:05 a.m. -- Patrick Rodgers, Luke Donald

10:15 a.m. -- Cameron Tringale, Hudson Swafford

10:25 a.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Maverick McNealy

10:35 a.m. -- Brendon Todd, Harold Varner III

10:45 a.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Zac Blair

10:55 a.m. -- Sepp Straka, Rhein Gibson

11:05 a.m. -- Pat Perez, Lanto Griffin

11:15 a.m. -- Henrik Norlander, Scott Stallings

11:25 a.m. -- Sam Burns, Chris Stroud

11:35 a.m. -- Jonathan Byrd, Michael Gellerman

11:45 a.m. -- Richy Werenski,D anny Willett

11:55 a.m. -- Doc Redman, J.J. Spaun

12:05 p.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Ted Potter, Jr.

12:15 p.m. -- Kristoffer Ventura, Chris Baker

12:25 p.m. -- Tom Lewis, Arjun Atwal

12:35 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Adam Schenk

12:45 p.m. -- Tyrrell Hatton, Kevin Kisner

12:55 p.m. -- Kevin Chappell, Scott Harrington

1:05 p.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Fabián Gómez

1:15 p.m. -- Matt Wallace, Webb Simpson

1:25 p.m. -- Luke List, Viktor Hovland

1:35 p.m. -- Chris Kirk, Wesley Bryan

1:45 p.m. -- Mark Hubbard, Seamus Power

1:55 p.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Troy Merritt

2:05 p.m. -- Matthew Wolff, Ryan Armour