2019 CJ Cup tee times, viewer's guide

October 19, 2019
PGA CJ Cup Nine Bridges - Press Conference


The PGA Tour heads to Asia for a three-tournament swing, which begins this week in South Korea at The CJ Cup @ Nine Bridges. The tour then heads to Japan for the inaugural ZOZO Championship, followed by the WGC-HSBC Champions in China.

Brooks Koepka is the defending champion at the CJ Cup, and was in the field until he was forced to withdraw when he reaggrevated a knee injury during the second round. Koepka shot a seven-under 29 on the front nine during the final round in 2018 en route to winning the title. The victory pushed Koepka to No. 1 in the Official World Golf Ranking for the first time in his career. Koepka shot the 72-hole scoring record when he finished with a 21-under 267, four strokes better than runner-up Gary Woodland.

A limited-field, 78-player event will be played at Jeju Island for a purse of $9.75 million, the winner earning $1.755 million. Sixteen golfers from South Korea are in the field, including PGA Tour Rookie of the Year Sungjae Im.

This will be Phil Mickelson's first CJ Cup, as well as Jordan Spieth's 2019-'20 season debut.

TV Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Wednesday through Saturday from 10 p.m.-2 a.m. EDT.

Sunday Tee Times (all times local/EDT)

Tee No. 1

7:45 a.m./6:45 p.m. Saturday -- Adam Schenk, Charley Hoffman, Jung-gon Hwang

7:55 a.m./6:55 p.m. Saturday -- Pat Perez, Tommy Fleetwood, Sung Kang

8:05 a.m./7:05 p.m. Saturday -- Andrew Putnam, Si Woo Kim, Branden Grace

8:15 a.m./7:15 p.m. Saturday -- Nate Lashley, K.J. Choi, Dylan Frittelli

8:25 a.m./7:25 p.m. Saturday -- Jason Day, Corey Conners, Sungjae Im

8:35 a.m./7:35 p.m. Saturday -- Harold Varner III, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Kevin Na

8:45 a.m./7:45 p.m. Saturday -- Ryan Palmer, Joaquin Niemann, Charles Howell III

8:55 a.m./7:55 p.m. Saturday -- Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Ryan Moore, Rory Sabbatini

9:05 a.m./8:05 p.m. Saturday -- Kevin Streelman, Emiliano Grillo, Hideki Matsuyama

9:15 a.m./8:15 p.m. Saturday -- Graeme McDowell, Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Tyrrell Hatton

9:25 a.m./8:25 p.m. Saturday -- Collin Morikawa, Gary Woodland, Ian Poulter

9:35 a.m./8:35 p.m. Saturday -- Wyndham Clark, Jordan Spieth, Byeong Hun An

9:45 a.m./8:45 p.m. Saturday -- Justin Thomas, Danny Lee, Cameron Smith

Tee No. 10

7:45 a.m./6:45 p.m. Saturday -- Viktor Hovland, Hyungjoon Lee, Phil Mickelson

7:55 a.m./6:55 p.m. Saturday -- Kevin Tway, Marc Leishman, Soomin Lee

8:05 a.m./7:05 p.m. Saturday -- Matt Jones, Lucas Glover, Keith Mithcell

8:15 a.m./7:15 p.m. Saturday -- Chase Koepka, Jhonattan Vegas, C.T. Pan

8:25 a.m./7:25 p.m. Saturday -- Sergio Garcia, Adam Long, Chez Reavie

8:35 a.m./7:35 p.m. Saturday -- Joel Dahmen, Sunghyun Park, Vaughn Taylor

8:45 a.m./7:45 p.m. Saturday -- Luke List, Troy Merritt, Danny Willett

8:55 a.m./7:55 p.m. Saturday -- Abraham Ancer, Jazz Janewattananond

9:05 a.m./8:05 p.m. Saturday -- Michael Kim, Kyongjun Moon, Max Homa

9:15 a.m./8:15 p.m. Saturday -- Billy Horschel, Whee Kim, Scott Piercy

9:25 a.m./8:25 p.m. Saturday -- Brian Stuard, Yongjun Bae, Chesson Hadley

9:35 a.m./8:35 p.m. Saturday -- Yi Keun Chang, Wonjoon Lee

9:45 a.m./8:45 p.m. Saturday -- Tae Hee Lee, Matthew Wolff