Fortinet Championship

Silverado Resort and Spa North

2019 Safeway Open tee times, viewer's guide

September 28, 2019

Sam Greenwood

The Fall Series will head out west this week to Napa, Calif., for the Safeway Open on the North Course at the Silverado Resort. With certainly the strongest field thus far in the 2019-'20 PGA Tour season, make sure to keep a lookout for Justin Thomas, Phil Mickelson and Tony Romo (?).

Along with the former Dallas Cowboys' starting quarterback, four of the top 15 players in the Official World Golf Ranking will be teeing off on Thursday with a $1.188 million payday for the winner and a $6.6 million purse.

After a tremendous FedEx Cup performance, this will be Thomas's first event of the season. He is also one of seven golfers at Napa who will be participating in the Presidents Cup in December.

A week after his first PGA Tour victory, Sebastián Muñoz will be looking for his second, as part of a talented Thursday and Friday trio including Hideki Matsuyama and Adam Scott.

TV Schedule

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 5-9 p.m. EDT, as well as Saturday and Sunday from 6-9 p.m. EDT.

Sunday Tee Times (all times PDT)

Tee No. 1

8:35 a.m. -- Scott Piercy

8:40 a.m. -- Max Homa, Tyler McCumber

8:50 a.m. -- Rafael Campos, Rob Oppenheim

9 a.m. -- Vaughn Taylor, Si Woo Kim

9:10 a.m. -- Brendan Steele, Bo Van Pelt

9:20 a.m. -- John Oda, Ricky Barnes

9:30 a.m. -- Carlos Ortiz, David Hearn

9:40 a.m. -- Maverick McNealy, Corey Conners

9:50 a.m. -- Isaiah Salinda, Hank Lebioda

10 a.m. -- Sungjae Im, Kevin Chappell

10:10 a.m. -- Tyler Duncan, Kristoffer Ventura

10:20 a.m. -- Brice Garnett, Adam Long

10:30 a.m. -- Michael Gligic, Fabian Gomez

10:40 a.m. -- Robby Shelton, Scott Harrington

10:50 a.m. -- Henry Higgs, Adam Scott

11 a.m. -- Patrick Rodgers, Bo Hoag

11:10 a.m. -- Dylan Frittelli, Cameron Tringale

11:20 a.m. -- Harris English, Talor Gooch

11:30 a.m. -- Brian Stuard, Aaron Baddeley

11:40 a.m. -- Francesco Molinari, Patrick Cantlay

11:50 a.m. -- Cameron Percy, Jim Furyk

12 noon -- Chesson Hadley, Brandt, Snedeker

12:10 p.m. -- Mark Hubbard, Marc Leishman

12:20 p.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Lanto Griffin

12:30 p.m. -- Roger Sloan, Andrew Landry

12:40 p.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Harold Varner III

12:50 p.m. -- Daniel Berger, Rhein Gibson

1 p.m. -- Xinjun Zhang, Brian Gay

1:10 p.m. -- Michael Thompson, Charles Howell III

1:20 p.m. -- Bud Cauley, Zac Blair

1:30 p.m. -- Justin Thomas, Nick Watney

1:40 p.m. -- Chez Reavie, Collin Morikawa

1:50 p.m. -- Adam Hadwin, NIck Taylor

2 p.m. -- Cameron Champ, Sebastian Munoz